Oei......Originally posted by elindra:So tempted by this but the price is a huge put-off
http://www.beautybridge.com/coboxofch.html
I only bought 2 small powdersOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Oei......
I need to limit your purchases liao. Your hub can thank me later.
Sigh.....you folks with all the convenience of sweets in Singapore, from all over the world.Originally posted by stellazio:back from lunch. bought a turkish delight, hopefully it taste good.
Originally posted by the Bear:now wat? they r gonna force ppl to give birth to push up exchange rates?
they've gone past the bottom of the barrel and are scraping the floor already
BT – 13 Jun 2007, p2
[b]Having fewer babies hits exchange rates: study
Fall in fertility rate of one child per woman sees a depreciation of 0.15%
By NANDE KHIN
(SINGAPORE) Thinking of not having children? While this would of course save you money, it might also have the unexpected effect of hitting the Singapore dollar.
A paper released yesterday by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has found real evidence that a decline in a country's fertility rate of one child per woman leads to a depreciation of about 0.15 per cent in the real effective exchange rate of the country's currency.
This effect is 'of plausible economic size, being neither trivial nor incredibly large', observed the authors of the paper, Andrew K Rose and Saktiandi Supaat.
(for more, go to the Business Times)[/b]
Originally posted by the Bear:WHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BT – 13 Jun 2007, p2
By NANDE KHIN
(SINGAPORE) Thinking of not having children? While this would of course save you money, it might also have the unexpected effect of hitting the Singapore dollar.
A paper released yesterday by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has found real evidence that a decline in a country's fertility rate of one child per woman leads to a depreciation of about 0.15 per cent in the real effective exchange rate of the country's currency.
This effect is 'of plausible economic size, being neither trivial nor incredibly large', observed the authors of the paper, Andrew K Rose and Saktiandi Supaat.
eh, thats cause i was lunching at vivo. got candy empire.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh.....you folks with all the convenience of sweets in Singapore, from all over the world.
Originally posted by the Bear:I read this too
BT – 13 Jun 2007, p2
By NANDE KHIN
It is way too expensive. I can buy La Mer creme with that price.Originally posted by elindra:I only bought 2 small powders
No la that one see only nia
I wouldn't pay 150 USD for lip gloss!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:
BT – 13 Jun 2007, p2
By NANDE KHIN
It's lip glossOriginally posted by the Bear:and what does pinkybear want now? i've looked at it and still don't know what it is.. $150 for chocolate is a bit too much right?
well, it might be a good idea if they offer pregnant women, more cash w/o needing to work to produce children.Originally posted by tare:now wat? they r gonna force ppl to give birth to push up exchange rates?
KNN, tell people to have more kids, then they keep raising the CB prices and their own CB pay.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:well, it might be a good idea if they offer pregnant women, more cash w/o needing to work to produce children.
The current incentives are way too puny.

I dun even call that an incentive manOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:well, it might be a good idea if they offer pregnant women, more cash w/o needing to work to produce children.
The current incentives are way too puny.
erm does it have like special chemicals to enhance health of the lips or something?Originally posted by elindra:It's lip gloss
I wouldn't buy it though
Too expensive for lip gloss
Unless I print money then I buy
that is sooo cute!Originally posted by choco B:Have your bag and eat it too
From http://www.cherylshuen.com
We havnt legalise gay marriages yet. Nor surrogate mothers schemes.Originally posted by av98m:KNN, tell people to have more kids, then they keep raising the CB prices and their own CB pay.
They can go fuck themselves![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:We havnt legalise gay marriages yet. Nor surrogate mothers schemes.