nvm, if the hawker centre don't have.Originally posted by tare:i dun care u all wanna go whr.... but i want fish and crab!!!!
av if i go all the way to bukit timah and they no have these two.. u'll be skinned de hor!
where is this place again?Originally posted by the Bear:to prevent av's impending death, let's go to "signboard seafood" instead
heck! i don't mind taking a long drive to fetch tare home after drinks.. i suggest a bunch of quiet pubs near Pasir Panjang...

if you cook long enough the potatoes will also help to thicken right?Originally posted by elindra:Actually you don't need corn starch for stews
But you really need to stew it for hours and I only cook stews during weekends for that reason >< and yes cream helps to thicken it
Especially if your stew contains bone, with hours of stewing the collagen will seep out and that helps to thicken the stew too
(From morning till evening over a low flame)
I've got this hot pot as a free gift ...you're supposed to cooked soup/porridge then place the boiled stuff in this pot to keep warm or to keep "nuahing" the food. I dunno how to use it and not sure if it's effective. Any idea?Originally posted by choco B:I find the slow cooker useful, just assemble in the morning and come home to soup/stew at night.
My white elephants are the sandwich makers. I have two from free gifts and presents
sure got fish de lah. crab dunno, but hey she only said skinning if dun have bothOriginally posted by av98m:should I go down and check to see if there really is crab and fish head at that place? T__T
Originally posted by av98m:where is this place again?
Originally posted by Wanda:I've got this hot pot as a free gift ...you're supposed to cooked soup/porridge then place the boiled stuff in this pot to keep warm or to keep "nuahing" the food. I dunno how to use it and not sure if it's effective. Any idea?
The other elephant is the George Foreman grill which I bought at Cash converters...only used twice, so far.![]()
YesOriginally posted by hisoka:if you cook long enough the potatoes will also help to thicken right?
my mum bought one of those. basically its just quite effiocient at keeping heat in. so you bring the soup to a boil, then dump inside and the thing will keep the heat near or at boiling temp for a long while so to save gas and can leave it and go out.Originally posted by Wanda:I've got this hot pot as a free gift ...you're supposed to cooked soup/porridge then place the boiled stuff in this pot to keep warm or to keep "nuahing" the food. I dunno how to use it and not sure if it's effective. Any idea?
The other elephant is the George Foreman grill which I bought at Cash converters...only used twice, so far.![]()
The grill is only slightly bigger than your sandwich maker lah...Originally posted by choco B:SC has one of those hot pot. Supposed to save energy right? Continues cooking without electricity. She gets lots of use from that! Next time she's online remember to ask herIs the grill like huge, standalone with legs?

Ya, it was quite expensive...altho mine was a free gift... hmm...so it's like a slow cooker for soups...Originally posted by hisoka:my mum bought one of those. basically its just quite effiocient at keeping heat in. so you bring the soup to a boil, then dump inside and the thing will keep the heat near or at boiling temp for a long while so to save gas and can leave it and go out.
useful i guess,but not sure if its worth the money![]()
omg, my mum went and bought that too!Originally posted by Wanda:The grill is only slightly bigger than your sandwich maker lah...
It's in wiki : George Foreman Lean Mean Fat-Reducing Grilling Machine
Today is Thursday not FridayOriginally posted by stellazio:damn, wearing jeans and tees at work is so shiok.
they should make every friday dress down day.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:The grill is only slightly bigger than your sandwich maker lah...
It's in wiki : George Foreman Lean Mean Fat-Reducing Grilling Machine
Originally posted by hisoka:omg, my mum went and bought that too!
and never used it. some times i wonder if all those excessive shoping is helping to burn out the earth and pollute![]()
i know, today my dept can dress down cuz we're packing and moving stuff.Originally posted by elindra:Today is Thursday not Friday
Did stella wear the wrong attire to work today?Originally posted by elindra:Today is Thursday not Friday
Yeah, theres's a bit of spatter when I grilled seafood, so I'll just pull down the top cover, and the drained oil will flow into that little tray below.Originally posted by choco B:HUrhurhur
Does it create a lot of mess when using? Like oil splatter etc?
she bought it from australia. i didn't ask how much cos i would otherwise have started cursingOriginally posted by Wanda:![]()
I wasn't sure if the grill was sold in Sg coz I couldn't find it in the shops, but i manage to find a nice, clean 2nd hand version at cash converters...so it would just be a $24 elephang.![]()