i'm wearing jeans and t-shirt everyday to workOriginally posted by stellazio:i know, today my dept can dress down cuz we're packing and moving stuff.
but they should make every friday like this also.
last time my attachment company, don't say dress down, still needa wear tie everyday.![]()
Yah.....Its so much nicer to cook for a bigger family crowd.Originally posted by elindra:Haha nice going kitty
It's really hard cooking for 2 ppl and usually not worth the effort so we tend to eat out more
And usually too lazy to take pics too![]()
signboard seafood is at whr??Originally posted by the Bear:to prevent av's impending death, let's go to "signboard seafood" instead
heck! i don't mind taking a long drive to fetch tare home after drinks.. i suggest a bunch of quiet pubs near Pasir Panjang...
BOBO CHA CHA i think. last time long time ago, they also give those chewy kinda jelly like small circles. now dun have le.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I have meant to save some of the pork hock soup for braising more eggs tomorrow and make lor mee noodles.
But all I have left, was only enough to garnish some leftover rice in the rice cooker for tomorrow.
Anyway, I was so proud of the family for finishing up.
I went and cut some yam and sweet patato to make sweet soup.
I forgot what its called. got sweet patato & yam cubes...and serve with coconut milk?
The sweet patato is a different country version, very thick skins.
My knife couldnt cut thru thoroughly. And because the kitchen top was built with angmoh wives in mind. its too high for me. that I finally has to go find a step stool to stand on to continue cutting.
The whole big pot of cube yam and sweet patato are being put in the cast iron tall pot and on the stove cooking with some slices of ginger put in.
isn't tat convenient? to choke u!Originally posted by stellazio:i know, today my dept can dress down cuz we're packing and moving stuff.
but they should make every friday like this also.
last time my attachment company, don't say dress down, still needa wear tie everyday.![]()
I think nowadays, can buy salted egg yolks itself, No need buy a whole salted egg whites liao. I have 2 packets of it in the freezer right now.Originally posted by choco B:
It's sliced pumpkin stir-fried in massive amounts of salted egg yolks, with a little bit of hay bee thrown in. Sweet, golden, oily goodness!
What to do with all the left over salted egg whites, I wonder
i always keep the tie in my file, seldom wear it.Originally posted by tare:isn't tat convenient? to choke u!
then why not just get a slow cooker? can make stew and soup and it's cheaper rite?Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, it was quite expensive...altho mine was a free gift... hmm...so it's like a slow cooker for soups...
Oh yes!!! thats it!!!Originally posted by Wanda:VK, the dessert is bo bo cha cha?
Is it Sago?Originally posted by stellazio:BOBO CHA CHA i think. last time long time ago, they also give those chewy kinda jelly like small circles. now dun have le.![]()
so when ur supervisor wanna take u out for a walk u wear the tie?Originally posted by stellazio:i always keep the tie in my file, seldom wear it.
only when my supervisor remind me, then i take out and wear again.![]()
no la, is usually when got clients/visitors come then she'll ask me to wear the tie.Originally posted by tare:so when ur supervisor wanna take u out for a walk u wear the tie?
kinda like coach on a leash? *presses av's laugh button*
How to make steamed prawns in salted egg yolk and garlic????Originally posted by elindra:For the egg whites you can use it to steam fishor make steamed prawns in egg white with garlic
nope, not sago, is chewy chewy and comes in different colours.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Is it Sago?
technically the "thermos pot" will save money in the long term cos only heating at start. but then as i said i dunno or how long it takes to recoupOriginally posted by tare:then why not just get a slow cooker? can make stew and soup and it's cheaper rite?
nano de cacao?Originally posted by stellazio:nope, not sago, is chewy chewy and comes in different colours.
nah its not nata de coco the coconut cubes.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:nano de cacao?
I have considered it...but am afraid that I will seldom use it... Maybe I should borrow my friend's white elephant (again) to try out.Originally posted by tare:then why not just get a slow cooker? can make stew and soup and it's cheaper rite?
They are starch cubes dyed in some colour....still can find at the dessert stalls what...if not u come to bishan st 24's kopitiam and eat...sure have.Originally posted by stellazio:nah its not nata de coco the coconut cubes.
hard t describe, usually in red/green small circular.![]()
is it those tapioca balls? Much like the pearls in pao pao char?Originally posted by stellazio:nah its not nata de coco the coconut cubes.
hard t describe, usually in red/green small circular.![]()
Just marinate the prawns with garlic and a little bit of chinese wine if you want (helps to slice the shell abit if u want too)Originally posted by viciouskitty74:How to make steamed prawns in salted egg yolk and garlic????
I think thermos pot is different...it's doesn't keep on simmering like the slow cooker...Originally posted by hisoka:technically the "thermos pot" will save money in the long term cos only heating at start. but then as i said i dunno or how long it takes to recoup![]()