Sorry, I didnt quite use the exact dosage of the spices.Originally posted by choco B:VK
For your Braised Pork Hocks recipe, can give quantity for 5 spice powder, star anise , dried chilli and peppercorns?
Sorry, I do the "strictly follow instructions" type of cooking LOL
Ya you can add ginger stripes tooOriginally posted by Wanda:I like the steam prawn receipe. I like to eat the residue egg white mixture. Some zhi char add ginger strips too.
Do you cooks mind posting it in the cooking thread for easy reference please? Thanks.![]()
I post for you...with all the agaration.Originally posted by elindra:Very hard to post coz it's all agaration ><
Originally posted by Wanda:I post for you...with all the agaration.![]()
Just copy and paste what you'd posted earlier lor. Or let you post later lah.Originally posted by elindra:
Like that also can ><
hahhaa.... i also cook with "feeling" de... everything agar agar... cook how long put wat in wat quantity...Originally posted by elindra:Very hard to post coz it's all agaration ><
No need I too lazy to postOriginally posted by Wanda:Just copy and paste what you'd posted earlier lor. Or let you post later lah.
But hor..where does the salted egg yolk come in?
Yeah!!!Originally posted by tare:hahhaa.... i also cook with "feeling" de... everything agar agar... cook how long put wat in wat quantity...
tat's why can't cook if no "feeling"
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sorry, I didnt quite use the exact dosage of the spices.
But its roughly half teaspoon 5 star powder, 1 teaspoon chilli powder or 4 dried chilli (If you have them) & 1 teaspoon pepper powder. Peppercorns & chilli you add as to how you want, but 6-8 peppercorns is enough to give you a kick if you really boiled and dry off the soup to a sauce.
I also prefer to cook with feelings.Originally posted by tare:hahhaa.... i also cook with "feeling" de... everything agar agar... cook how long put wat in wat quantity...
tat's why can't cook if no "feeling"
K K...Originally posted by choco B:Rough estimation still better than my blind attempts!
Edit and add in your recipe post pls pls? Thanks!
Oh no! That is like the most important stepOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:My stir fried pork liver was a failure yesterday, because I was sick and forgot to marinate the pork liver with chinese wine.
Yar...I know in my head I forgot something....the tot keep drifting to chinese wine before I fell asleep at 5pm or so yesterday, Then when I wake up, its already too late to check in with the family last night.Originally posted by elindra:Oh no! That is like the most important step
But since u sick bo pian
ar well, the arguement was for a young voice for all the youngsters in the AA mah.Originally posted by elindra:huh the pikachu guy is one of the mods for AA
SURE OR NOT
Honey and Yun expected
I was expecing Badzmaru maybe
But a kid mod of AA
Oh well, their choice
i think they inlcuded the kid for comic relief?Originally posted by elindra:huh the pikachu guy is one of the mods for AA
SURE OR NOT
Honey and Yun expected
But a kid mod of AA
Oh well, their choice
why me not chosenOriginally posted by elindra:huh the pikachu guy is one of the mods for AA
SURE OR NOT
Honey and Yun expected
But a kid mod of AA
Oh well, their choice
tis is whr we sing "you lost tat loving feeling... loving feeling~~~"Originally posted by elindra:Yeah!!!
When in a bad mood my cooking sux big time!!!
with the exception of urself, the reason is pretty obvious to the rest of us.... *presses av's laugh button*Originally posted by hisoka:why me not chosen![]()
I prefer pikachu than yun. Pika comes across as fortright...and very real. The keyword is REAL.Originally posted by elindra:huh the pikachu guy is one of the mods for AA
SURE OR NOT
Honey and Yun expected
But a kid mod of AA
Oh well, their choice