Originally posted by Wanda:Haven't heard the duet version...it's a nice song...actually, I like all the Phantom's songs. I bought the CD outside the theatre immediately after the musical...that was donkey years ago.![]()
You too, eh?Originally posted by the Bear:sadly no.. just like i have a pile of Laser Discs, but no working LD player
Originally posted by the Bear:i is a happy bear..
found an einsturzende neubauten discography torrent
Yup, at 8 hours/day, that's close to 30 days of vacation time.Originally posted by Wanda:275 hrs means how many days? Sounds like you have 30 days of leave.
Why can't I have a leave package like that?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:
LDs were so expensive in those days!![]()
Canned laughter has been known to drive otherwise ordinary people to the brink of insanity. And occasionally beyond.Originally posted by Wanda:Why MG cannot tahan av's laugh button?![]()
*presses laugh button*Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Canned laughter has been known to drive otherwise ordinary people to the brink of insanity. And occasionally beyond.
Must... resist temptation... to bludgeon....av98m... with... sawn-off fireaxe...Originally posted by av98m:*presses laugh button*![]()
nt too many ppl lar.. just that i had to dress up and look like a clown [i dun like makeup] den had to wear this gown.. so hot.. n heavy..arghOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Poor shinta......there may be more to come you know. Most can still be salvage.
Dont worry too much about the return of some gifts from your mother's side, you can still do that returning stuffs on your actual tea ceremony day.
I think most traditions requires that when the guy goes over to the gals house to bring the bride home to her mother's place, he still has to bring some gifts, like maybe a roast pig, some oranges and some more angbaos.
What you can do, is after the tea ceremony at your mothers, you return to your husband's home, to bring some of the items that was not originally returned on the 'guo da li' ceremony back to your husband's home as 'dowry'. That is traditionally okay. So dont fuss too much.
I am sorry you werent happy on your ROM. It reads like you got too many people at the ROM and they were inconsequential people being 'indian chiefs' at your big day?
Well, I hope you are happier at the honeymoon. Why dont you consider going to the ROM at your honeymoon location and any other locations you visit with your hub and do your vows again?
I remember long time ago, SBC actors Chen Zhi Chai & Xiang Yun, after they ROM in Singapore, honeymoon in Vegas USA and did their vows again at Vegas. They were saying they are going to do it at every country they visit. So...if they ever think about divorce, the hassle of divorcing in every country of the world is most likely make they dont want to divorce liao.
Oh my.Originally posted by shinta:nt too many ppl lar.. just that i had to dress up and look like a clown [i dun like makeup] den had to wear this gown.. so hot.. n heavy..argh
no honeymoon.. no money to go over to canada
i wonder if i'd wake up and panic when my baby isn next to me..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Was just telling my sister just now.
Halfway thru my sleep, I woke up and panicked when I didnt see my neice next to me in my bed, on my room.
I forgot that she is already sleeping with her mama. I tot I had fallen asleep on duty and she went missing.
Sis says its a bit of a 'job sickness'.
Manzzz....I was not so 'job stressed' for a long time.![]()