got someone asking me for helpOriginally posted by The man who was death:i know how to make a simple russian roulette game from visual basic.....but i'm no guru.....![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I'm not sure where. I only remembered i wandered into it while.. err wandering around. All locals, and got a shock cos I bumped into a stall selling lots of deepfried grasshoppers and the.. worm thingy.
I bought an el cheapo $65 Nokia 1100 at a small handphone stall in Chinatown. Still unused when I bought it... they have held stocks of it for a couple of years and were more than happy to get rid of them.Originally posted by the Bear:in other news, i've got to find a phone which doesn't have a camera to use for 2 weeks
err never.Originally posted by the Bear:got buy to eat or not?
i would
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:err never.
i think err.. my current range of food quite satisfactory.
though possibly I won't ... refrain from trying one of these days
but deep fried u know... not very healthy leh.
*gullp*Originally posted by the Bear:actually, quite nice to eat.. those fat wormy ones
okay okay.. i'm one of the types who will eat almost anything
when you go, give them a try lah
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*gullp*
u know ir ead these insects are really good protein and no fat
but if deep fried liao.... hmm will it still be 'healthy'?
i guess got to compare like and like.. as in ...
deep fried cricket is probably healthier than deep fried chicken for the same amount of protein.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:http://www.startribune.com/484/story/1298423.html
So it appears Bush's "war on terror" is a complete and utter failure. And all that money wasted and lives lost for what?
That sonuvabitch really needs to be impeached.
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. i think if people get over the gross-factor, this could be a new food source
strangely, because of the western influence, we view them as gross.. in the past, they were the only ones who do not eat bugs
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
also becos of our own alienation towards bugs now that we are almost 90% concrete jungle.
I am useless when it comes to bugs. that day saw this uncle doing something real cool. he was flicking 'prawn water' into the sand at the beach, then he PULLED out LONG earthworms! just like tt!
When we enquiried what he was doing, after he gruffly explained to us. Suddenly with cheeky smile, he offered to throw me one. I was freaked out.
yah uncle is angler. but still yucks lah. cos when i was young used to play in the muddy beaches at Sembawang. Then run halfway kneedeep in mud, my dad told me 'eh why u run here so many worms' then i look down and saw DAMn a lot of fat earthworms writhing around meOriginally posted by the Bear:oh oh.. you can do that with bread mashed with water too..
go during low tides, sprinkle the water/bread mush and worms come out..
those worms are very good for fishing
*drool* actually I always look upon all ur food gatherings with envy heeheeOriginally posted by the Bear:that one, i don't know.. but hey.. sounds like a great way to get other shellfish
talking about shellfish, av says next month... another visit to signboard seafood
we went before and tare's now a convert
wanna come along when we get our acts together?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*drool* actually I always look upon all ur food gatherings with envy heehee
let me know the date!
just tt my weekends almost always 'fully booked' quite sian cos I had planned to eat the Samba Brazilian Churra thing this Friday but now bad sore throat.. so.... very disappointed.
A seafood diet is also a diet.Originally posted by the Bear:sure
we eat too much for our own good
which is why i'm now on a diet
Originally posted by fudgester:A seafood diet is also a diet.![]()
The manager kicked you guys out for ruining his business?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah
should see the pics of our last visit there
Originally posted by fudgester:The manager kicked you guys out for ruining his business?![]()
Waa...so power!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:...
Its this big purple conch shell that he says is King of Shells. He holds it in his hands and splash water on the sand. And u know what? all the lala and gong gong and other shells immediately 'rise' to the surface!!!!
He say its the 'poison' in the conch but its as if the other shellfish are 'showing respect' to the king.