making money at the casino isn't sinfula t all. the problem is making money. which is why i dun go casinoOriginally posted by Fatum:I can tell you I have never lost money in a casino before .... but making money from casinos feels pretty sinful to me ... bad karma some how ...
but lots of people won't care ... go up to genting and you'll see lots of singaporeans gambling away ..... 50 ringgit a hand minimium ? no problem ! ....
first time I went to the casino at genting I was so afraid of loosing my hard earned money I chipped only 20 ringgit and put down a 5 ringgit chip at a table ... the croupier and everyone else at the table turned at looked at me like I was some retard ....![]()
I was told money from gambling's "Heng4 chai2" .... heng money .... if you don't get rid of it quickly, bad luck will follow ....Originally posted by hisoka:making money at the casino isn't sinfula t all. the problem is making money. which is why i dun go casino
yes ... OMG is right ... I think I mentioned something about a friend of mine, a poly grad, who got himself into thick shit from illegal gambling also ......Originally posted by av98m:OMG![]()
hmmz so win alot of buy stock, bonds, houses, etc?Originally posted by Fatum:I was told money from gambling's "Heng4 chai2" .... heng money .... if you don't get rid of it quickly, bad luck will follow ....
that's why whenever my parents strike 4D they'll give family and relatives a big chinese dinner treat and spend the money up ...
I'm not sure if that counts as heng money or not ...Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz so win alot of buy stock, bonds, houses, etc?
Because banks generally do not lend money to poor desperate peopleOriginally posted by Fatum:2. why the hell loan sharks still exist ? ...
singapore like to project itself as squeaky clean .... but we all know her dirty, ugly underbelly ....![]()
oh ? ... they do now ? ....Originally posted by av98m:Because banks generally do not lend money to poor desperate people
However I see Singpost is trying to compete by offering unsecured loans![]()
Well, I'm sure they have legalised 'credit officers' to chase down debtsOriginally posted by Fatum:oh ? ... they do now ? ....
so do they hang pig's head outside people's doors if they don't pay up ? ...![]()
nope they're govt rem?Originally posted by Fatum:oh ? ... they do now ? ....
so do they hang pig's head outside people's doors if they don't pay up ? ...![]()
if there are so many farking jobless people around ... then why the hell are we importing so many more ? ....Originally posted by stellazio:u can't get rid of illegal gambling totally. but its much lesser now as compared to before.
and also if u put them out of business, the expenses at changi will go up, and u know how much they hate so spoonfeed ppl.
oh and it will also means they have to create mroe jobs forthe new jobless.![]()
they can't take away from you what you do not have ...Originally posted by tare:nope they're govt rem?
they'll just freeze ur bank a/c ... take back ur hdb ... auto-deduct their $$ rebate to u to repay wat u owe them etc....
again not that uncommon elsewhere too. as you said can't get rid of it.Originally posted by Fatum:if there are so many farking jobless people around ... then why the hell are we importing so many more ? ....
and I know to be realistic, no country would be able to ... (or has) totally clean up her underbelly .... but when that underbelly invades the heartlands, then we have a problem ....
I still remember all the "owe money pay money" spray painted signs outside certain HDB blocks I went past ....![]()
they take directly from your pay lor.Originally posted by Fatum:they can't take away from you what you do not have ...
so how then ? ...![]()
yup after they take away ur hdb, ur bank a/c... they'll sue u and declare u bankrupt... then u can't get out of the country....Originally posted by Fatum:they can't take away from you what you do not have ...
so how then ? ...![]()
x 2Originally posted by the_don:friday... finally ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *pls let this day pass quickly and peacefully*

you mean the afternoon?Originally posted by the_don:friday... finally ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *pls let this day pass quickly and peacefully*
that is a problem that the SAF does not face no worries ....Originally posted by av98m:
i think good kidneys can fetch a high priceOriginally posted by Fatum:my point is, you can't take anything from people who have nothing left ...