yah lorOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:tare's office cannot see pics.
So she cant see how slim the babydolls nowadays look. So she cannot imagine herself in one.
I do not understand what Hisk is typing.Originally posted by hisoka:does a person who goes around cheating others have better values than some one who doesn't?
our choices are weighed heavily by our values. if your values dictate somethign is important, you will most likely do that thing.
in this case, the pple who choose to stay at home probably weigh looking after children at home more heavily on their value system. circumstances not included of course.
now whether it is better or worse values, would depend on your own values or the values upon which you are makign the judgement
maybe it will help. loosen the mind abitOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:I do not understand what Hisk is typing.
Maybe I need some alcohol.
no la, i dun wana look fat in those dresses too hor?Originally posted by tare:sitella wanna get some har?
If a person goes around cheating others it means that they have poorer values at least in the department of 'HONESTY'Originally posted by hisoka:does a person who goes around cheating others have better values than some one who doesn't?
our choices are weighed heavily by our values. if your values dictate somethign is important, you will most likely do that thing.
in this case, the pple who choose to stay at home probably weigh looking after children at home more heavily on their value system. circumstances not included of course.
now whether it is better or worse values, would depend on your own values or the values upon which you are makign the judgement
the fucker is a moronOriginally posted by elindra:Hmmm this is really weird out thinking
In other news, someone thinks that if a grandparent chooses to stay at home to look after the grandchildren, he /she have better values compared to a grandparent who chooses to go golfing, travelling, salsa etc instead of staying at home to look after the grandchildren
Seriously I dun think this is a matter of values compared to choice
Plus, the responsibility of looking of the kids should be on the parents n not grandparents!!
Yes. Good Example.Originally posted by elindra:If a person goes around cheating others it means that they have poorer values at least in the department of 'HONESTY'
Choices does not weigh heavily on values
A grandparent can be dishonest and cheats but decide to stay at home to look after the kid. Whereas a grandparent who is honest but decides not to stay at home to look after the kid. (I know many horrible people with terrible values staying at home looking after the kids and producing terrible kids)
A person can be dishonest/honest but still decide to stay at home or not to stay at home. How is this choice tied in to the value?
I would believe it is tied in if the grandparent have 'tradition' as one of their values. And if this is the case, it is just 1 out of many values the person have, which results in the choice. Therefore, I still stand by why making a choice is not heavily dependent on the Values of a person, but value.
alcohol is not going to help.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I do not understand what Hisk is typing.
alcohol sloughs off braincells and encourages new brain cells to form.Originally posted by av98m:alcohol is not going to help.
you need drugs
or a lobotomy
usually no one does.... so dun worry ur pretty little head abt itOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:I do not understand what Hisk is typing.
well the whole point is all else being equal.Originally posted by elindra:If a person goes around cheating others it means that they have poorer values at least in the department of 'HONESTY'
Choices does not weigh heavily on values
A grandparent can be dishonest and cheats but decide to stay at home to look after the kid. Whereas a grandparent who is honest but decides not to stay at home to look after the kid. (I know many horrible people with terrible values staying at home looking after the kids and producing terrible kids)
A person can be dishonest/honest but still decide to stay at home or not to stay at home. How is this choice tied in to the value?
I would believe it is tied in if the grandparent have 'tradition' as one of their values. And if this is the case, it is just 1 out of many values the person have, which results in the choice. Therefore, I still stand by why making a choice is not heavily dependent on the Values of a person, but value.
errr.....you are saying. GranParents who stay at home to mind the grandkids has better values?Originally posted by hisoka:well the whole point is all else being equal.
obviously you won't be able to tell if they have overal better values( if theres such a thing).
but all else being equal the pple would have better/ worse values depending on whether they stay at home or not.
and it is values and not a value. lets look at stealing. first there is the value of honesty, then there is the value of not doing harm to others, then there is there value of personal gains(how important money is to you, or the benefits), etc
of course i doubt it involves all values that a person has.
exactly!!!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:lobo merely removes the brain.
nope, i'm saying there is no real way to judge whether its better, worse or the same because all of us have different yard sticks.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:errr.....you are saying. GranParents who stay at home to mind the grandkids has better values?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Teddies are those body suit type. This is the only picture I can find that is categorise as a teddy.
Just think of teddy as a one piece swim suit.
that the granparents arent your rubbish dump to dump your children while you go drink your teh tarik and making dance a few rounds at the disco?Originally posted by hisoka:nope, i'm saying there is no real way to judge whether its better, worse or the same because all of us have different yard sticks.
but it does have some implications on the value system of the grand parent
its the same thing. Except that cutting, materials and the gathers now comes into play to create slimming babydoll dresses.Originally posted by hisoka:actually i think i got the babydress wrong.
i was talking about some thing similar but with the bottom half of the top like a skirt rather than tight fitting.![]()
it indicates values, as for what and whether its good or bad, it up to you to decide.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:A CNB Drug Bust at a HDB flat.
Officers planted themselves into that HDB flat to await more drug addicts going to the unit to buy drugs.
One female, carrying a baby, goes in to buy drugs and was arrested and put in a room to await more such persons to goes to the unit to buy drugs.
Subsequently, whenever there is drug addicts approaching that unit, the mother will pinch her baby to make the baby cry.
Drug addicts about to enter the unit and be arrested, heard the baby cries and back away.
Is that a value? that the female cares for the baby and bring the baby around everywhere she goes?
Hisk, the example is for your indications of the values as you decide.Originally posted by hisoka:it indicates values, as for what and whether its good or bad, it up to you to decide.
quite different. the whole bottom half has changed. about the only thing similar is the band thats supposed to be jsut below the 2 pieces of meat in frontOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:its the same thing. Except that cutting, materials and the gathers now comes into play to create slimming babydoll dresses.