erm... the kinda stuff they put into their products, we might have a lower population very soon.... alll died liao!Originally posted by Wanda:We'll need more made-in-China products.![]()
no lah, but cost of living so high cannot last long. stupid government. if cost of living lower i can stop working now leOriginally posted by tare:wah u r worse than me leh.... u mean u r those tat if pay day delay u'll have no $$ to eat de har??![]()
That's why IOriginally posted by tare:erm... the kinda stuff they put into their products, we might have a lower population very soon.... alll died liao!![]()
u can stop working for how long? 3 days?Originally posted by hisoka:no lah, but cost of living so high cannot last long. stupid government. if cost of living lower i can stop working now le![]()
i suspect the china pple who sell those products to their countrymen are being patriotic cos they believe china has to huge a populationOriginally posted by tare:erm... the kinda stuff they put into their products, we might have a lower population very soon.... alll died liao!![]()
but even those... u never noe when they start replacing ingredientsOriginally posted by Wanda:That's why Ilor. now I think twice about buying if the foodstuff / titbits is made in China...except for those old household brands like Maling canned food...which we eat occasionally, anyway.
if 1 bowl of mee still 20 cents can stop very longOriginally posted by tare:u can stop working for how long? 3 days?
Haiz....then cham! Even soya beans and supposedly good soya products like tofu are not spared. It's said that soya beans were genetically meddled with in the 50's, so most of the species from north america now are not fit for eating...contains toxins or something... I must go check that article again.Originally posted by tare:but even those... u never noe when they start replacing ingredients
Originally posted by Wanda:Haiz....then cham! Even soya beans and supposedly good soya products like tofu are not spared. It's said that soya beans were genetically meddled with in the 50's, so most of the species from north america now are not fit for eating...contains toxins or something... I must go check that article again.![]()
har??? now even soya beans also cannot eat? i lactose intolerate tats my source of calcium leh.....Originally posted by Wanda:Haiz....then cham! Even soya beans and supposedly good soya products like tofu are not spared. It's said that soya beans were genetically meddled with in the 50's, so most of the species from north america now are not fit for eating...contains toxins or something... I must go check that article again.![]()
I'm sure you've seen how bear always say brocoli is evil.... just ask him again.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
did they also modify vegetables?
I've known there's was somethg wrong with soya for a long time, but din bother to plough through the info overload on the net, but last night i was reading a mag about organic food, and they mentioned this. You can easily find info on the net about why eating too much soya is bad.Originally posted by tare:har??? now even soya beans also cannot eat? i lactose intolerate tats my source of calcium leh.....
*did i hear my bone cracking?*
I love tofuOriginally posted by Fatum:I love broccoli .... but I don't get tofu at all .....
tau kee tau pok I'll eat .... but tofu ? ....![]()
what goes up must come down.Originally posted by the Bear:i wake up before the alarm goes off.. i have a pretty effective internal clock.. it only breaks down when i'm tired as heck...
in a while, got to go for a meeting..
as for the 'expensive city'.. if the expats are having it tough, i wonder about the citizens...
and think about it... 14th most expensive... do we get the 14th highest average pay?
if not, we're doomed, aren't we?
Folks with the herd instinct will also want a piece of the pie....and they'll pay for incredulous prices!Originally posted by av98m:what goes up must come down.
look for property speculators or those who paid too much for their flats/apartments at unrealistic prices to suffer or lose their shirts altogether.
the current property prices are just insane
To wear lah. I can fit into it leh.Originally posted by Fatum:to wear ? ... or for the small ger ? ....![]()
Haven't you eaten stewed tofu or claypot tofu before? They're delicious! *drools*Originally posted by Fatum:I love broccoli .... but I don't get tofu at all .....
tau kee tau pok I'll eat .... but tofu ? ....![]()
Lots of people are going to be stuck with ridiculous mortgages .Originally posted by Wanda:Folks with the herd instinct will also want a piece of the pie....and they'll pay for incredulous prices!
My colleague is sitting on a windfall...she owns a very high level flat at Tiong Bahru...and paid only a small fraction bec it was en bloc redevelopment...I'm telling her to sell, sell, sell! This is her big sweep!![]()
and mapo tofu!!!Originally posted by Wanda:Haven't you eaten stewed tofu or claypot tofu before? They're delicious! *drools*
I agree with av.Originally posted by av98m:Lots of people are going to be stuck with ridiculous mortgages .
I'd say dun sell if that is her only flat. Because the prices have been driven up to the point where even if you make a 'profit', the cost of buying another similar flat will eat up most of the profit!! Plus moving house is damned sian!!