i'm eagerly anticipating and hoping for a market crash and property price crash so that i can get my hands on some investmentOriginally posted by av98m:what goes up must come down.
look for property speculators or those who paid too much for their flats/apartments at unrealistic prices to suffer or lose their shirts altogether.
the current property prices are just insane
the only people unaffected will be the pap and their cronies, who can adjust their salaries at whim anyway.
for someone to win, someone else must loseOriginally posted by hisoka:i'm eagerly anticipating and hoping for a market crash and property price crash so that i can get my hands on some investment
save your money now and wait a few short yearsOriginally posted by hisoka:i'm eagerly anticipating and hoping for a market crash and property price crash so that i can get my hands on some investment
Originally posted by av98m:Lots of people are going to be stuck with ridiculous mortgages .
I'd say dun sell if that is her only flat. Because the prices have been driven up to the point where even if you make a 'profit', the cost of buying another similar flat will eat up most of the profit!! Plus moving house is damned sian!!
i would say sell, then go rent some small place and wait it out.Originally posted by av98m:Lots of people are going to be stuck with ridiculous mortgages .
I'd say dun sell if that is her only flat. Because the prices have been driven up to the point where even if you make a 'profit', the cost of buying another similar flat will eat up most of the profit!! Plus moving house is damned sian!!
thats what i say, but some pple here disagree of courseOriginally posted by LinYu:for someone to win, someone else must lose![]()
You do know rental prices are nuts right now right?Originally posted by hisoka:i would say sell, then go rent some small place and wait it out.
or just downgrade and wait.
that's where the "insecurity" of without having "own" a house comes into play.Originally posted by hisoka:i would say sell, then go rent some small place and wait it out.
not rly econs, its more of financial planning.Originally posted by LinYu:![]()
that's why school never teach economics.
Ya, my colleague is prepared to downgrade, and even if she doesn't, the sums aren't bad if she choose to move to another popular area, like bishan or toa payoh...it's just that she gets an older flat...and still get to pocket 200-300k in her bank after shifting. It's take me decades to save that kind of money!Originally posted by hisoka:i would say sell, then go rent some small place and wait it out.
Hmmm....if those figures are correct then I say go for itOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya, my colleague is prepared to downgrade, and even if she doesn't, the sums aren't bad if she choose to move to another popular area, like bishan or toa payoh...it's just that she gets an older flat...and still get to pocket 200-300k in her bank after shifting. It's take me decades to save that kind of money!![]()
yeah, but i suspect if the market crashes in 3 yuears, will still make a tidy profit.Originally posted by av98m:You do know rental prices are nuts right now right?
Again, if that is her home I'd say stay put. Speculate only if its a spare.
before or after tax?Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, my colleague is prepared to downgrade, and even if she doesn't, the sums aren't bad if she choose to move to another popular area, like bishan or toa payoh...it's just that she gets an older flat...and still get to pocket 200-300k in her bank after shifting. It's take me decades to save that kind of money!![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:and if there was grants involved. and the loan is paid up.
it is a good deal.
But most times, people only sees that is the 200k or or the 300k. but missed out on the loan outstanding and levies.
The banks are the ones to gain though, if that is the case.
the government won't allow it to suffer a major crash. dun hold ur hopes up too high.Originally posted by hisoka:yeah, but i suspect if the market crashes in 3 yuears, will still make a tidy profit.
buying a smaller flat now at still inflated rates might be good too. can probably have another property when it crashes
speculating in HDb properties arent the same anymore...not like our parents time.Originally posted by LinYu:![]()
da yu chi xiao yu, xiao yu chi xia mi. that economics
not major maybe but probably enough to see it through. especially if its an enbloc.Originally posted by stellazio:the government won't allow it to suffer a major crash. dun hold ur hopes up too high.
land is scarce afterall, i don't really see it dropping much in the near future.
the only good thing is to pray for an en bloc.
Taxes don't apply to hdb, if I rem correctly, and conveyancing fees is only a couple of thousands.Originally posted by stellazio:before or after tax?
loans all cleared?![]()
that's where the release of the 15 plots of land comes inOriginally posted by stellazio:the government won't allow it to suffer a major crash. dun hold ur hopes up too high.
land is scarce afterall, i don't really see it dropping much in the near future.
yep.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:speculating in HDb properties arent the same anymore...not like our parents time.
No one speculates in hdb anymore...not since a decade ago.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:speculating in HDb properties arent the same anymore...not like our parents time.
prices have to come down one.Originally posted by stellazio:the government won't allow it to suffer a major crash. dun hold ur hopes up too high.