There is one for the companyOriginally posted by av98m:can't you convince your boss to buy one for the company and let you use it?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:IBM ....
*cringes ......![]()
they gave me an IBM lappie at work as a server test bench .... I nearly smashed the thing the other day .....![]()
then use it lah! I think its a waste of $$$ spending nearly 3k on something you're mostly using for work lehOriginally posted by elindra:There is one for the company
A really heavy IBM lappy ><
I just hate IBM lappies .... they doesn't seem to have heard of ergonomics over at IBM .....Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I rather have my own
My gaming rig cost me only 2k lehOriginally posted by av98m:then use it lah! I think its a waste of $$$ spending nearly 3k on something you're mostly using for work leh
the 3k can be used to assemble a super duper gaming rig you know![]()
I'm actually quite happy with mine.........although the location of the usb ports is really retardedOriginally posted by Fatum:I just hate IBM lappies .... they doesn't seem to have heard of ergonomics over at IBM .....
no wonder they got swallowed up by some china company ....![]()
Can you believe I'm still using a Pentium 4?Originally posted by elindra:My gaming rig cost me only 2k leh
And it is super smooth liao
No pt spending 3k for it coz only slight improvements
Originally posted by av98m:I'm actually quite happy with mine.........although the location of the usb ports is really retarded![]()
I mean if it is just for forums why upgradeOriginally posted by av98m:Can you believe I'm still using a Pentium 4?
But since I dun really play games anymore its more than fast enough![]()
when I set it up 2 years ago it was for games.Originally posted by elindra:I mean if it is just for forums why upgrade
I think Dell bought them overOriginally posted by stellazio:alienware makes the coolest lappies.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:when I set it up 4 years ago it was for games.
I actually have a 1kg cooler master heatsink for the cpu, plus extra fans in there
And its housed in a light aluminium casing with its own carrying straps for easy transport![]()
you ever tried using that little knob thing in the middle of the keyboard to move the mouse ? ....Originally posted by av98m:Can you believe I'm still using a Pentium 4?
correction: 2+ years ago, not 4Originally posted by elindra:![]()
You win
I use that by default. I like it better than the touchpadOriginally posted by Fatum:you ever tried using that little knob thing in the middle of the keyboard to move the mouse ? ....
i said cool.Originally posted by elindra:I think Dell bought them over
Originally posted by av98m:I use that by default. I like it better than the touchpad![]()
after awhile, i fond that to be as good as the normal touchpad. for one i no need to worry about extra fingers on the touchpad. 2nd, i normally use a mouseOriginally posted by Fatum:you ever tried using that little knob thing in the middle of the keyboard to move the mouse ? ....
I believe becos I'm still using a Pentium 3Originally posted by av98m:Can you believe I'm still using a Pentium 4?