Originally posted by tare:
hey [b]u leaning onto them will freak them away.... i can't do TAT u noe![/b]
To be fair, Guangzhou and Shenzhen toilets were pretty clean when I was thereOriginally posted by tare:i really dun understand... educated ppl yet so uncultured! and i dun even wanna talk abt the toilets IN china
I would figure that they will do their math instead of going to buy a big house, car etcOriginally posted by av98m:When I was in China, we were hosted to a lunch by a bunch of nice fellas, and what took place was a very interesting conversation.
One of the topics was how some of the newly rich years ago migrated to the US, only to find that their fortunes of about 1 to 3 million usd did not go very far in the US!!!(after buying a big house, car etc) And because of language/educational problems, they were unable to get proper employment and in the end suffered. If they had stayed in China they'd actually be enjoying a far higher standard of living. The irony![]()
I think more drips and unflushed toliets than footprintsOriginally posted by Wanda:Actually, the toilet habits of some locals also leave a lot to be desired...they also leave foot prints on the toilet seat and drips as well....and some don't flush.![]()
Shanghai toilets were not that bad too..Originally posted by av98m:To be fair, Guangzhou and Shenzhen toilets were pretty clean when I was there
And I saw only a small handful of people spit!!
Dun tell me all their uncultured people are moving to Singapore![]()
errmm....Originally posted by elindra:I think more drips and unflushed toliets than footprints
Originally posted by av98m:To be fair, Guangzhou and Shenzhen toilets were pretty clean when I was there
i don't really care about the history, its water under the bridge, even if glorious last time doesn't affect me now.Originally posted by elindra:I think we all do tare
The music
The tea ceremony
The dances etc etc
They are all beautiful and rich in history
Just that now they are well.... boorish
I think we can't equate the bad habits of the folks in the big cities with those in the other provinces.Originally posted by bluejuice:Shanghai toilets were not that bad too..
As for spitting.. well.. some sg uncles also do that a lot!
I have a question for those who squat on top of toliet bowls and that is how the F they balance while wearing heels!!!Originally posted by av98m:errmm....
footprints not so bad, my place the ladies toilet the toilet seats actually end up cracked because too many people stand on them. repair a few times already >.<
And how they aim accurately, being so high up?!?Originally posted by elindra:I have a question for those who squat on top of toliet bowls and that is how the F they balance while wearing heels!!!
i dunnoe abt the gents but the ladiesOriginally posted by av98m:To be fair, Guangzhou and Shenzhen toilets were pretty clean when I was there
u noe chinese got tis art of stilts walking?!Originally posted by elindra:I have a question for those who squat on top of toliet bowls and that is how the F they balance while wearing heels!!!
well, one can always hoep they slip into the bowlOriginally posted by elindra:I have a question for those who squat on top of toliet bowls and that is how the F they balance while wearing heels!!!
I'm getting grossed out here ><Originally posted by tare:i dunnoe abt the gents but the ladies
i was in the toilet of a big local shopping mall in shenzhen... cos i have to hold my breathe and get it done asap! they dun flush... papers all over the wet wet floor.. and they actually wash their hands at the basin then step AWAY frm the basins and fling the water!
talking about overhead bridge.. along marine parade road also... quite a number of overhead bridges there.. esp near VJCOriginally posted by stellazio:CB talking bout traffic wardens, i farking hate em.
now can never park at hdb blks in peace without fear of getting summon.
KNN, government give excuse to provide jobs for ppl to become wardens, but its a commissioned based job i heard. so actually they're making more money for themselves in disguise.
and yes the adam road one i can confirm with u. on my way to ngee ann i use to see it.
sometimes overhead bridge also got ppl catching. upper serangoon also down from the flyover also have.![]()
its like our hawker centre toilet ma.Originally posted by elindra:I'm getting grossed out here ><
i find all that excess of traffic wardens to be gross tooOriginally posted by bluejuice:talking about overhead bridge.. along marine parade road also... quite a number of overhead bridges there.. esp near VJC
they are there often.. so go slow when u hit marine parade road..
Happens in Malaysia too.Originally posted by tare:i dunnoe abt the gents but the ladies
i was in the toilet of a big local shopping mall in shenzhen... cos i have to hold my breathe and get it done asap! they dun flush... papers all over the wet wet floor.. and they actually wash their hands at the basin then step AWAY frm the basins and fling the water!
ERP charges at orchard on Sat from 12-8 is stupid too!!!Originally posted by stellazio:bus lanes on a sat from 11.30-2 is retarded.
and whole day for town is as well.![]()