Originally posted by Fatum:omigod .... you wouldn't want to know .... really ......![]()
depends on the line class lah ..... from approx $1600 onwards for the reel alone .......![]()
Yr 1600 is USD or SGDOriginally posted by Fatum:omigod .... you wouldn't want to know .... really ......![]()
depends on the line class lah ..... from approx $1600 onwards for the reel alone .......![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Yr 1600 is USD or SGD
depends on the brand .......Originally posted by elindra:Yr 1600 is USD or SGD
It was so ridiculously then.Originally posted by laurence82:Ouch
hohoho .... that must be a shimano Tiagra 130 lb reel .....Originally posted by the Bear:i saw this bigass shimano reel for big game fishing before..
it was about S$6,000
i think so too.Originally posted by av98m:I think the pink bear is having a panic attack![]()
kekekke .... I had friends in coast guard too ..... everyone fishes there ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:last time I did fishing was with the coast guard at night.
they just hand me a roll of line with the other end dipped in the sea already.![]()
x2 about the preference for savoury things. I can't remember how vegemite tastes like now...tho' i must have eaten marmite sometime in my childhood.Originally posted by honeymouse:Vegemite is not that bad but I believe it's an acquired taste. You either like it or you don't.
I prefer savoury things to sweet things so instead of nutella or jam sandwich, I'd rather have vegemite.![]()
And now you know that 400usd is at the lower end of the rangeOriginally posted by elindra:Coz I'm already having a panic attack that he wants to buy a bigger reel that cost USD 400 and I dunno what is that for
He said coz he have 3 fishes that got away so he wants a bigger real
Then you know their past-time when they arent fishing?Originally posted by Fatum:kekekke .... I had friends in coast guard too ..... everyone fishes there ...![]()
After he catches the 3 fishes, he might want to catch 3 other bigger fishes.Originally posted by elindra:Coz I'm already having a panic attack that he wants to buy a bigger reel that cost USD 400 and I dunno what is that for
Originally posted by av98m:And now you know that 400usd is at the lower end of the range![]()
honestly hor ... now that I'm working and paying bills ... I can't bear to pay too much for fishing stuff anymore ....Originally posted by elindra:Coz I'm already having a panic attack that he wants to buy a bigger reel that cost USD 400 and I dunno what is that for
Actually I wonder if he lied about the price nowOriginally posted by Wanda:After he catches the 3 fishes, he might want to catch 3 other bigger fishes.![]()
and when one big wave come?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Then you know their past-time when they arent fishing?
Its playing board games.
They actually bring Monopoly on board!![]()
"hey honey! check out this shimano reel I got for $6,000!!!"Originally posted by elindra:![]()
dun let him pick up fishing!!! look at wat it did to fatum!!! *presses av's laugh button and runs away*Originally posted by elindra:Coz I'm already having a panic attack that he wants to buy a bigger reel that cost USD 400 and I dunno what is that for
He was already fishing before he got to know me lehOriginally posted by tare:dun let him pick up fishing!!! look at wat it did to fatum!!! *presses av's laugh button and runs away*