Originally posted by the Bear:i'm suddenly seized in the grip of The Fear when i think there may be little Hisk Jnrs running around
Uhhh if u wanna put it that way it would be "cheer"Originally posted by hisoka:why? more cheer for the world no good?
Of course, $25 average per mth excludes medical lah. It covers good quality food, and cat litter...best to keep the pet healthy with good quality food, to avoid fewer visits to the vet.Originally posted by hisoka:pluck some grass and put into its food?
and erm cat so cheap meh? no need check up, food, etc?
what was the damage of your last pigout?Originally posted by av98m:![]()
lamb based holistic dry food.... and his supplement... of cos his occasion carrots and apples (tat is if i got do grocery shopping)Originally posted by elindra:tare u only feed yr dog lamb?
it's the end of the worldddddd~~~~~~~~~~Originally posted by the Bear:i'm suddenly seized in the grip of The Fear when i think there may be little Hisk Jnrs running around
My cat eats combination of packet wet food and dry food.Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, so it's much cheaper to adopt a cat, and less maintenance too. I figured one pet cat would cost an average $25 or less per month to upkeep.
It's much less than what some folks would spend on a zhi char meal !![]()
yah lah instant noodles not holistic deOriginally posted by hisoka:i think tare's dog eats better than she does.
actually i think the diet is bettter than most of ours![]()
not too bad lah...about $35 per headOriginally posted by Wanda:what was the damage of your last pigout?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*sniggers at pinky .....![]()
so it's cheaper to have a kid?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Wah liao
I just showed this evil Fatum here the reel Mr Pinky Bear wanted to buy and he was telling me to be prepared
AV's 'holistic' instant noodlesOriginally posted by tare:yah lah instant noodles not holistic de![]()
dun remind me of diving *cries a river*Originally posted by Fatum:well pinky ... take heart hor ... be glad he's just into fishing and not diving .....
if he becomes a diving gearhead .... be prepared for underwater casings costing 5 digits .... right AV ? ...![]()
soon the kid will want to go fishing with daddy also ......Originally posted by tare:so it's cheaper to have a kid?
Originally posted by Fatum:Then I asked why it beats the cake?
omigod ... this is a pretty new brand that has been sweeping around tycoon's marinas in recent years .......
personally, I prefer shimano reels, but this one beats the cake ...
(ps: a new reel must come with a new rod you know ...)
Originally posted by Fatum:Then I asked what is that reel used for fishing
to be honest hor, I think an accurate reel is a bit of an overkill ..... unless you're going on those long range trips and catching record fish .... sure, it's nice to have and all, but after a while, it's too heavy and unweldy ... I prefer to use a shimano TLB graphite body reel if I'm bottom fishing deep waters or even trolling .... spooled with 30lb line I'm ready for anything in south-east asia .... though I'd now spool it with 50lb spider wire ....
if I'm fishing shallower waters, e.g. offshore singapore, I'd just switch to a spinning rod and a penn 850 ... or my abu garcia 7000 ... cheap, and good .... I'll buy an accurate when I have my own yatch ...
(come to think of it accurate is cheaper than a shimano tiagra)
Oh .... hohohoho ..... there's this trend of "stand-up" fishing for big game fish .... tuna, marlin, amberjack, wahoo, giant trevally etc ....
they'll spool the reel with up to 800m of spectra or spider wire, so called superlines .... (which, btw, cost $30+ per 100 meter ... :lol ... rig themselves up to a fighting harness (buang another couple of hundred dollars), and fight the fish standing up .... (as opposed to sitting in those dentist chair like things you see in beer commercials) ...
so let's see
new reel - $900
new rod - $1200
spider wire - $240
yo-zuri bonita lure - $75
braid full harness - $200
trip to brisbane, the maldives, GBR - $2700
hooking up a dogtooth tuna heavier than wifey ...... priceless ! ....
I love this style of fishing .... but it's not cheap ... that means he's planning to go somewhere far far away to fish .... cos to use that to fish anywhere in singapore is serious overkill .....
http://www.nomadsportfishing.com.au/NSA%20Photo%20gallery1.htm
check out these fish pics ... my favourite fish is the dogtooth tuna .... but show it to mr pinky at your own peril ......
wetsuit cannot fit liao issit ? .....Originally posted by av98m:dun remind me of diving *cries a river*
Not that.Originally posted by Fatum:wetsuit cannot fit liao issit ? .....
awwww ....... lai ... don't be sad ..... we're kindred spirits ....
*offers lettuce and tissue .....![]()
So, 2 meals a day? Good lor. I have 2 foster cats now...one is a small eater and needs to eat several times a day. Even with the 2nd cat, the incremental costs is quite minimal, if I buy the large cans of wet food.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:My cat eats combination of packet wet food and dry food.
wet food about $1 per packet. She easts 1 packet for breakfast a day. that makes it... $28
Dry food.. maybe an additional $0.60 which she eats every night for dinner.
Right now she very good girl quite healthy and all. She doesn't require litter in her bin so as long as I change the newspapers regularly its ok.
and she knows I'm talking abt her. Sleeping soundly suddenly she lifts her head up stare at me. geez.
just tell them you're going swimming lah .....Originally posted by av98m:Not that.
I dun use wetsuits anyway.
Its that I haven't dived for 2 years due to severe parental objection![]()
you're under arrest has this beautiful cop, the black hair girl, whats her name again? kobayakawa or sth.Originally posted by the Bear:Initial-D has got to be one of the most dumbass anime ever.. and the game is worse..
You're Under Arrest! is one of the more hilarious anime around
Adult Swim over there must be great
would getting a mechanical net be cheaper?Originally posted by elindra:See my conversation with Fatum:
When I showed Fatum the reel![]()