I'd rather support SingTel Optus, than Telstra! At least, Optus appears humble and not as much of a gold-digger than Telstra! Telstra is like some consumer giant, waiting to makan all of us in broad daylight!Originally posted by Fatum:and Rhonda helps enrich the living gods of singapore ....![]()
u can, if you only intend to live for aobut another 5 years after retirement.Originally posted by Fatum:what better way to ease the pain of the people's retirement planning than by extending the CPF withdrawal age limit, and the retirement age ? ..,,
but neways .... how many can really afford to retire, even at 65 ? ....![]()
Ya he said we Singaporeans too used to our govOriginally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?!!Chey! Thought in effect liao, dare not switch on heater, waiting till a pile of laundry accummulates before washing cause dryers use up a lot of electricity... Chey!!
You only need to have a lease of 12 months when you first rent the place. Once you have stayed there for 12 months, you can go on a monthly basis. The monthly basis is good only if you are thinking of moving somewhere soon and at least you're not bound to the 12 months lease.Originally posted by Rhonda:So far, no. Cause somehow, the landlord is too lazy to renew the lease of all the tenants in the building. I read the consumer guidebook for tenants and it did state that leasing can continue without renewals as long as there are no changes to the terms and conditions and both parties are agreeable.
Did you and Richard use the heater much? My fingers get icy cold nowadays. End up wearing gloves at home too.![]()
err its my hubby who knows how to do it.. he grew up in kampong. quite 'paternal' hruhruhur to see him bottle feeding kitten.. -cackles- so he taught me la.. but i'm not as good as him.Originally posted by Wanda:Waa....that's something I haven't done and won't want to try! It's difficult taking care of a newborn and there's always a chance they won't make it. Bravo for you!
Eh, how did the other one run away? It happened to my neighbour too...somehow, she had 2 cats that just "disappeared"...no trace downstairs (if they had fallen down) whatsoever.
If it doubles, I shall join the protest in the streets!Originally posted by elindra:Ya he said we Singaporeans too used to our gov
Even if it is 5% increase, expect some protest on the streets
So he said if he doubles it will be![]()
I hope my Cody didn't go back to my ol' apartment to look for me cause I'm no longer there!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:according to my friend in CWS, he says cats sometimes just decide to go. He will feed cats in a certain area then suddenly one would disappear for many months. Sometimes they come back. sometimes they don't.
i only hope they dont fall into the hands of sick abusers. That is the greatest fear.
Originally posted by the Bear:which is why i say retirement = CPF withdrawal age = last nail in coffin
actually, maybe not...
they may take your body to be rendered down for phosphates..
walk out and wave? or take bus?Originally posted by tare:called the vet at balestier (recommended by friend) fark! fully booked for the day...
called the vet at serangoon.. good! got appt at 1120.. but STILL NO CAB!!! SHIT SHIT SHIT
Originally posted by Rhonda:If it doubles, I shall join the protest in the streets!![]()
yeah, i used to have 2 white chickens who flew from duno where.Originally posted by the Bear:oh... uhh.. when they were building one of the places i worked in, there was a total and utter absence of stray dogs and cats there... seriously...
the foreman called the workers degenerates because he saw them butchering a dog they caught
You know when I was working on Jurong Island many years agoOriginally posted by the Bear:oh... uhh.. when they were building one of the places i worked in, there was a total and utter absence of stray dogs and cats there... seriously...
the foreman called the workers degenerates because he saw them butchering a dog they caught
My poor Cody!!!Originally posted by the Bear:oh... uhh.. when they were building one of the places i worked in, there was a total and utter absence of stray dogs and cats there... seriously...
Originally posted by elindra:You know when I was working on Jurong Island many years ago
When they had Bagala workers, the dog population boomed
However when the PRC workers were there, all the dogs disappeared
Originally posted by Fatum:construction workers from where ? ....
the thais won't really eat dogs, unless they are from the north east ....
the banglas are muslims, they certainly won't be eating dogs ..... (but cats ? ... )
so who's left ? ...
I don't wanna think that my well-fed and well-taken care of Cody is no more!Originally posted by Wanda:![]()
How come you don't know how to excuse yourself one?Originally posted by stellazio:dman sleepy now...why why is it that everytime i try to sleep earlier, someone will come and talk to me, and end u talking past 2am?![]()
saving my excuses for my boss today.Originally posted by Rhonda:How come you don't know how to excuse yourself one?![]()