Originally posted by Wanda:no.
[b]Can I have your views please:
Question: Is it ok or acceptable for an adult handicapped man to piss in a public place (thinking no one is around)? The man has to walk with walking aids.[/b]
bear. i wanna go for this.Originally posted by the Bear:go there drink wine, meet Jason and the rest
Originally posted by Wanda:of cos not lah..... it's no excuse for tat lor... "unsightly"
Question: Is it ok or acceptable for an adult handicapped man to piss in a public place (thinking no one is around)? The man has to walk with walking aids.[/b]
What if there is no public toilets nearby? And bec he walks slowly, if he goes home to use the toilet, he may miss his arranged transport, for example?Originally posted by Ferret:no.
he is handicapped. not addled in the brains.
have some decency.
we build a lotta handicap toilets for em.
Originally posted by Wanda:well, generally no. unless really cannot help it, and being handicapped hard for him to reach the next handicapped toilet.
where did he go that there arent any public toilets ard ?Originally posted by Wanda:What if there is no public toilets nearby? And bec he walks slowly, if he goes home to use the toilet, he may miss his arranged transport, for example?
This is a real case, by the way.
Originally posted by Wanda:depends, if he difficulty walking and the handicap toilet is really far + hes urgent no choice. but try to keep it discreet.
Originally posted by Wanda:
x2.. should have gone earlier and not wait until its very urgent..Originally posted by Ferret:where did he go that there arent any public toilets ard ?
transport can be re arranged right ?
Of course, if its an "emergency" then i guess boh pianz loh. But definitely not because he "thinks no one is ard" or that he's handicapped.
Originally posted by bluejuice:x2.. should have gone earlier and not wait until its very urgent..
Originally posted by Wanda:and I never could see this guy in the face whenever we pass him by. I know we should be sympathetic to handicapped persons, but to this guy, I just can't.![]()
since he lived in the same block he should have gone to the toilet first b4 stepping out of the house right??Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks for your views...i see that most of you are quite tolerant.
We see this handicapped man at a hdb void deck when we walk to the mrt station in the morning, and he lives in that block as we'd seen him coming out of the lift before. This is a void deck which people do walk pass to get toward the mrt station or wherever.
Once, when I happened to to go work alone (without SO), I saw the man standing at one corner of the void deck, over the drainage pipe and "gushing" out lots of water. >_<
In order not to embarrass him, I had to stealthily walked away, so that hopefully, he won't know that someone (a woman) had seen him. But I found the episode so off-putting that I had to avoid that stretch of the small drain (within the void deck) for days after, and I never could see this guy in the face whenever we pass him by. I know we should be sympathetic to handicapped persons, but to this guy, I just can't.![]()
He walks slowly aided by 2 "walking sticks" - those that are looped around the walker's forearms.Originally posted by choco B:What form of handicap are you referring to?
If he lived in the same block then there is little excuse for his actions.
even though tis so close, but i'll give him benefit of doubt unless see him againOriginally posted by Wanda:He walks slowly aided by 2 "walking sticks" - those that are looped around the walker's forearms.
SO said maybe he could not tahan, so had to do it in the tiny drain.![]()
fancy feathers~Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks for your views...i see that most of you are quite tolerant.
We see this handicapped man at a hdb void deck when we walk to the mrt station in the morning, and he lives in that block as we'd seen him coming out of the lift before. This is a void deck which people do walk pass to get toward the mrt station or wherever.
Once, when I happened to to go work alone (without SO), I saw the man standing at one corner of the void deck, over the drainage pipe and "gushing" out lots of water. >_<
In order not to embarrass him, I had to stealthily walked away, so that hopefully, he won't know that someone (a woman) had seen him. But I found the episode so off-putting that I had to avoid that stretch of the small drain (within the void deck) for days after, and I never could see this guy in the face whenever we pass him by. I know we should be sympathetic to handicapped persons, but to this guy, I just can't.![]()
I hope so too...but I suspect it's not. Everytime we bump into him in the morning (which is often), I can't help but be reminded of his act. >_<Originally posted by Ferret:fancy feathers~
dont give another thought abt this. sigh. hopefully this is a one off thing.
Things to do to cheer urself up.Originally posted by Wanda:I hope so too...but I suspect it's not. Everytime we bump into him in the morning (which is often), I can't help but be reminded of his act. >_<
Originally posted by Ferret:Things to do to cheer urself up.
1. Call him mr willy slunger behind his back
2. Next time if he does it again, grab a kid, and go "EEyER, I Tell U Hor ! Dont Do LIke UNCLE OK ?" in a loud voice.
3. This is what he does in public. Imagine what he does at home. No. Wait. Dont go there.
4. Go to his "fav spot", print a series of foot shaped stickers and paste them in the direction of the nearest toilet.
5. Ask your SO to join him. Ask him to peep at him while he's at it. Make comments.
*presses laugh button*Originally posted by Ferret:Things to do to cheer urself up.
2. Next time if he does it again, grab a kid, and go "EEyER, I Tell U Hor ! Dont Do LIke UNCLE OK ?" in a loud voice.
3. This is what he does in public. Imagine what he does at home. No. Wait. Dont go there.
4. Go to his "fav spot", print a series of foot shaped stickers and paste them in the direction of the nearest toilet.
5. Ask your SO to join him. Ask him to peep at him while he's at it. Make comments.
Originally posted by Ferret:bear. i wanna go for this.![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Things to do to cheer urself up.