Only the elites get 2nd, 3rd, limitless chancesOriginally posted by Wanda:Anyway, who cares about giving 2nd chances in this society?
Actually Wanda, A poly grad starting pay is about +/- 1.6k.Originally posted by Wanda:But JC is not recognised as tertiary education..and is only 2 years..the investment and resources and infrastructure is vastly different for JCs and tertiary institutes.
Anyway, who cares about giving 2nd chances in this society?
It's not about pay...if u wanna talk about pay, then I can quote you cases whereby poly grads earn higher pay then uni grads too...so cannot compare that way de.Originally posted by stellazio:Actually Wanda, A poly grad starting pay is about +/- 1.6k.
A Jc student who fails his A level, can become a tuition teacher, who will earn the same pay with like 6 students?
This system no matter what, is biased against Poly grads.
Poly grads will neevr move up the ranks in the company without a degree, JC students who fails can still go the Poly route for his 2nd chance. Now where is the 2nd chance for Poly grads if our own local uni are rejecting us? And the NSW uni moved out.
Eh why not? You shouldn't be penalized for trying to take a harder route right?Originally posted by Wanda:It's not about pay...if u wanna talk about pay, then I can quote you cases whereby poly grads earn higher pay then uni grads too...so cannot compare that way de.
I think the poly's main aim was to cater to those students who aren't so academically inclined in the humanities / theoretical, etc. (whatever you call them) subjects - so that it provides an alternative for this group.
The other thing is if those with straight As choose to take the poly route, while knowing their lesser chances of getting into the local uni, then they're being kiasu or stupid. I'd say, no one owes them a subsidised education.
That I don't know...and if that's the case, it is for the authorities to answer.Originally posted by stellazio:Eh why not? You shouldn't be penalized for trying to take a harder route right?
Then, yet why are there those elites who are getting scholarships when they all come from rich family background, compared to those who might score similar results but with an inferior background?
Originally posted by elindra:I was feeling down but earl grey tea just made me feel better
Pikachu's bloodOriginally posted by InnoHippo:![]()
what exactly is in ur earl grey tea?
Originally posted by elindra:Pikachu's blood![]()
Morning Pinky Bear, ho boh? I've just had dinner and am feeling relaxed.Originally posted by elindra:Morning folks!
Jetta *hugs*Originally posted by jetta:Morning Pinky Bear, ho boh? I've just had dinner and am feeling relaxed.
1 more?Originally posted by elindra:Currently lots of gang rapes going on in Malaysia
Just read one this morning and I think it's the worst of the lot!!!
Poor girl!
Raped by over 10 men
I hope those guys rot in hell![]()
Bo pian leh. Those of us who love to shop have to work.Originally posted by elindra:Jetta *hugs*
Good!
Just reach office![]()
Hi StreamyOriginally posted by sbst275:1 more?
Anyway... Those at SBS's interchange today might get free Maggi mee with courtesy of Nestle... But I bet it's that no MSG one... that one buey siao
what did you buy?Originally posted by jetta:Bo pian leh. Those of us who love to shop have to work.Speaking of shopping... I was a bad girl today.
Originally posted by elindra:Currently lots of gang rapes going on in Malaysia
Just read one this morning and I think it's the worst of the lot!!!
Poor girl!
Raped by over 10 men
I hope those guys rot in hell![]()
STREAMIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning elindra and good evening jetta!![]()
Oh my...Originally posted by elindra:Hi Streamy
Yeah 1 more! This time in Penang
Poor girl got abducted by 10 guys who took turns to rape her then they kept her for 3 days and continued raping her and there were other guys not from the inital group who raped her too![]()
She is only 18!!!
What kind of goddamn fucking animals are they!!!!
I hope the Police really wake up!!!!