Actually then it contradicts the saying of no one should be deprived of an education he or she is able to pursue...Originally posted by Wanda:It's not about pay...if u wanna talk about pay, then I can quote you cases whereby poly grads earn higher pay then uni grads too...so cannot compare that way de.
I think the poly's main aim was to cater to those students who aren't so academically inclined in the humanities / theoretical, etc. (whatever you call them) subjects - so that it provides an alternative for this group.
The other thing is if those with straight As choose to take the poly route, while knowing their lesser chances of getting into the local uni, then they're being kiasu or stupid. I'd say, no one owes them a subsidised education.
Edit: I shd say no one owes them ANOTHER subsidied tertiary education using taxpayers' money.
Ok...gotta go liao...have a nice weekend.![]()
JETTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by jetta:STREAMIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The question is: What did I not buy.Originally posted by elindra:what did you buy?
Streamy is that your doggie?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh dear...............that is really sick!!!! Poor girl.
What's wrong with these people!!!I hope they get their punishment!
Woah those are great bargains!!!Originally posted by jetta:The question is: What did I not buy.![]()
Today's my day off. Took the son to the store where I work because they are having a clearance on many items. We got 6 Sonic shirts at 50% off. The total came to $26, after my 20% employee discount.
Then I got a new washer and dryer. Regular price $1099 each, now $799.99 each. With another 10% off courtesy of my employee discount.
At the shoe department, damn heng. My friend in the shoe department found me a pair of black NB walking shoes marked down from $39.99 to $9.99. I only paid $7.99 after my employee discount. All in all, a very good day.![]()
Chio kau pengz. Thank you for sending those links to me. More! More!Originally posted by littlestream:JETTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
eh, u got watch these sg movies links i sent u not? hilarious right?
They dun cane rapists there?Originally posted by sbst275:Being a girl in Malaysia is really being sad...
Anything could just happen...
They should cane the rapist as what we does
That's why I'm feeling so good right now.Originally posted by elindra:Woah those are great bargains!!!
hee hee........cute hor but not mine leh. i want a pug but hubby said shed a lot. so up to now, still no doggie.Originally posted by elindra:Streamy is that your doggie?
SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!
I hope they get gang raped by some homosexuals in their ass till it needs to be sewed back up![]()
Not so harsh as here...Originally posted by elindra:They dun cane rapists there?
I think they should impose the death sentance for gang rapes man![]()
What the............Originally posted by elindra:Hi Streamy
Yeah 1 more! This time in Penang
Poor girl got abducted by 10 guys who took turns to rape her then they kept her for 3 days and continued raping her and there were other guys not from the inital group who raped her too![]()
She is only 18!!!
What kind of goddamn fucking animals are they!!!!
I hope the Police really wake up!!!!
Pug is cute with the squashed faceOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee........cute hor but not mine leh. i want a pug but hubby said shed a lot. so up to now, still no doggie.
yeah, i share your sentiments. they should have a taste of what they did!!!!
Originally posted by jetta:Chio kau pengz. Thank you for sending those links to me. More! More!![]()
Wah liao they should implement lashings for rapes and death penalty for gang rapes!!!! Extreme but that should rein in those horny bastardsOriginally posted by sbst275:Not so harsh as here...
Well to them all the 'pig lovers' deserved to be raped I guessOriginally posted by av98m:What the............
So much for an islamic country and all that
or is it ok if the victims are chinese![]()
wah, ho seh man, you!!!Originally posted by jetta:That's why I'm feeling so good right now.Plus hor, for tonight's dinner, I any old how made Chicken Korma and guess what? It turned out soo shoik, even I was shocked.
And then hor... I took my dogs to a groomer recommended by my co-worker. Her prices are so cheap!!!! $25 per dog, as compared to the $30 I was paying elsewhere. *happy dance*
Actually hor... my current washer and dryer are not even two years old. I bought them as soon as we moved here. I wasn't even intending to buy a new pair. The only reason why I did the deed was because everyday at work, I have to stand along the walkway greeting customers. My dept faces the laundry department. Yesterday, we noticed that the price for the pair of washer and dryer took a sharp dive from 1099 each to 799 each. Since this pair saves more energy and water than the one I currently own, the local water and utility company are giving out $175 in energy saving credit if you buy certain models. (The new pair qualifies).Originally posted by littlestream:wow....you got a real bargain lady!!!! but your washer beri expensive leh. izzit the fancy type? mine is 8 years old so the old fashion kind. nothing fancy.
but good for you lady! you deserve a treat!!!![]()
slacker!Originally posted by littlestream:kitchen's closed tonight so the boys took care of their own dinner. i am actually watching wu bai online and chatting at the same time.![]()
Why use yr hand when you can have a girlOriginally posted by av98m:I think all thse people should be sent for special courses on how to combat horniness instead of raping innocent girls. Whatever happened to porn and masturbation?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:So I'm selling her my pair for $550, getting the $175 credit for energy savings which brings my final bill from $1599 to$682.![]()
Looks like Malaysia is back to the Japanese WWII eraOriginally posted by elindra:Why use yr hand when you can have a girl
They will burn and rot in hell!!!
Actually hor... the dog in the pic is what I have. They are cute when they're puppies but when they're grown....Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee........cute hor but not mine leh. i want a pug but hubby said shed a lot. so up to now, still no doggie.
yeah, i share your sentiments. they should have a taste of what they did!!!!