Starhub customer service is quite good, Singnet's one just totally suck.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i starhub user for 1yr+ already, no negative feedbacks leh
harlow xddOriginally posted by gigabyte14:
aunty ferrey wakeup liao ah
The thing is...u haven't really started working FT and already have this blase attitude about work. You're really going to have a lot more sian years in your work life.Originally posted by stellazio:Aiyah, when something is just a job to you, that you need for money, its hard to develop good working attitude.
I was motivated when playing football, damn, if only i could do that for a living.![]()
the pay sucks izzitOriginally posted by Ferret:sorta. there were lots of problems with the shop when I got promoted to management then. Had to cope with learning how to deal with staff as well as struggle with a major increase in job responsibilities.
there were times when I worked 7 days a week, from 10am to 2am.
Sigh.
Sadly, I had to work on Sat, and the hot weather made things worse. All was made up by Sunday which was restful and SO and I had lunch at Sakura buffet. Am looking forward to the next weekend when I don't have to work.Originally posted by jetta:Hiya Wanda! Weekend was good. Had too much to eat but then what else is new?How was yours?
I don't need to work FT to know i'm not looking forward to it.Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...u haven't really started working FT and already have this blase attitude about work. You're really going to have a lot more sian years in your work life.
I think I can re-ignite my enthusiam for work again...but then those jobs can't give me a decent living/lifestyle...so sad to say, I'm stuck.![]()
hmmm good for uOriginally posted by gigabyte14:i starhub user for 1yr+ already, no negative feedbacks leh
Originally posted by stellazio:Starhub customer service is quite good, Singnet's one just totally suck.
x 10 about Singnet's service...or rather, the lack of.Originally posted by stellazio:Starhub customer service is quite good, Singnet's one just totally suck.
There's a problem why so many people are ranting at singnet right?Originally posted by the Bear:these days, when you can get through to Singnet, and you're nice to them, they are VERY helpful..
i think everyone calls up and rants at them.. when there is a friendly customer, they are kinda taken aback and do what they can to help
That would be the media and advertising....lots of socialising...but not if you're working in the accounting dept though.Originally posted by stellazio:I don't need to work FT to know i'm not looking forward to it.
I should go find a job dealing with public relations and mixing with people.![]()
Yeah, I hear from a lot of friends about how fucked Singnet is.Originally posted by Ferret:well...singnet's worse.
did i tell u abt what happened last month ?
I couldnt logged on. Soo i called technical. Technical off from 12am onwards. Wtf ? So I call the next day. Got told it was my modem problem. They gave me number and asked me call em myself. When I called, they told me that it was a modem problem. and that a new one would cost me 280. wtf ?
So I said no way, thats too freaking expensive. I went to my friend and bought a modem. When I reached home, i tried setting up the modem and connect. My friend told me its idiot proof. So. When I couldnt connect, I felt so...crushed.
Called up singnet technical. Got told that its not a modem problem. But line. WTFF ?
That was sat. They told me they could RUSH down someone to check the line. On THURS. That was unacceptable to me. So I told the guy on the phone to pass me to his supervisor and that I hope he didnt like him. Cos I unleashed the fury of a furry upon him.
Originally posted by Ferret:harlow xdd![]()
Thats why i screwed myself after O lvls.Originally posted by Wanda:That would be the media and advertising....lots of socialising...but not if you're working in the accounting dept though.
actually max online isn't problem free, has false advertising about bandwidth and is expensive.Originally posted by av98m:Yeah, I hear from a lot of friends about how fucked Singnet is.
Maxonline has been problem free all the way so I'm sticking with it, despite my hurling abuse at starhub![]()
over my dead bodyOriginally posted by gigabyte14:![]()
i will skin you alive when i see you![]()
Originally posted by av98m:over my dead body![]()
Sigh.Originally posted by av98m:Yeah, I hear from a lot of friends about how fucked Singnet is.
Maxonline has been problem free all the way so I'm sticking with it, despite my hurling abuse at starhub![]()
I've NEVER had to call tech support since suscribing in 1999 so for me is fineOriginally posted by hisoka:actually max online isn't problem free, has false advertising about bandwidth and is expensive.
but the alternative is worse as far as the comments and reviews go![]()
which is why I am going nowhere near uOriginally posted by gigabyte14:![]()
i will skin you alive when i see you![]()
Yar, you won't get the bandwidth they promised you, and they throttles ur BT dling speed, which can be solved of course, but the n00bs in IT won't know how to get past it.Originally posted by hisoka:actually max online isn't problem free, has false advertising about bandwidth and is expensive.
but the alternative is worse as far as the comments and reviews go![]()
Well, if you enjoy talking etc., you can still work as Account Executive...ie the different type...servicing clients in the media/advg industry.Originally posted by stellazio:Thats why i screwed myself after O lvls.
I wanted to study mass comm in Ngee Ann, its the most prestigious one out of em all and recognized plus i like Ngee Ann.
But the Ngee Ann Mass Comm requires at least a B3 for English and 2 tests, 1 written and the other an interview.
I completed 2/3 criteria, but i overslept for the @#$%^&* interview!![]()
And since i got selected into accounts, i just went ahead to do it, 2 totally different worlds.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:over my dead body![]()
oh? how badly do they trottle it?Originally posted by stellazio:Yar, you won't get the bandwidth they promised you, and they throttles ur BT dling speed, which can be solved of course, but the n00bs in IT won't know how to get past it.
But as long as it doesn't DC for no reason, and its reasonably fast, i'm ok.
there were a few times where the connection went down completely.Originally posted by av98m:I've NEVER had to call tech support since suscribing in 1999 so for me is fine![]()