Same here, starhib wanted to charge the whole apartment 30k meaning 3k per hse to wire it up.Originally posted by Ferret:Sigh.
Due to a residential issue Starhub's been unable to resolve, I am unable to sign with em![]()
well. I am an easier customer then.Originally posted by stellazio:Yar, you won't get the bandwidth they promised you, and they throttles ur BT dling speed, which can be solved of course, but the n00bs in IT won't know how to get past it.
But as long as it doesn't DC for no reason, and its reasonably fast, i'm ok.
Originally posted by Wanda:Well, if you enjoy talking etc., you can still work as Account Executive...ie the different type...servicing clients in the media/advg industry.
But after a while, I find the "Hi! Oh-you-look-fabulous, DARRRLLing!!" and Hi! Bye! " type of socialing very superficial and shallow. And the industry tends to have those fakey people who likes to overspend their money on branded stuff, etc. ...just to be seen as cool.![]()
so ex!!Originally posted by Ferret:well. I am an easier customer then.
As long as can surf ok liao.
And I am paying abt 70+ a mth for that ok ?![]()
well they limit ur connections, downloads can be fast, fi you're lucky and connect to a good seeder, i once connected to this guy from japan who was uploading to me at 600kp/s.Originally posted by av98m:oh? how badly do they trottle it?
usually I start my downloads before I leave for work and by the time I'm home its all done (usually a few dvdrip movies at any given time)
I just enjoy working in teams, thats why i took the marketing elective in year 3. Hopefully i can get into some marketing project and help create advertisments etc.Originally posted by Wanda:Well, if you enjoy talking etc., you can still work as Account Executive...ie the different type...servicing clients in the media/advg industry.
But after a while, I find the "Hi! Oh-you-look-fabulous, DARRRLLing!!" and Hi! Bye! " type of socialing very superficial and shallow. And the industry tends to have those fakey people who likes to overspend their money on branded stuff, etc. ...just to be seen as cool.![]()
Shldnt that be free ? T.TOriginally posted by stellazio:Same here, starhib wanted to charge the whole apartment 30k meaning 3k per hse to wire it up.
But those neighbours didn't want it.![]()
Stuck with stupid singnet, who either lags me out, or dced.
But my friends on their mio plans all say no problem, are they trying to push ppl into signing the more expensive deals?![]()
hmmm I use utorrent and its ok lehOriginally posted by stellazio:well they limit ur connections, downloads can be fast, fi you're lucky and connect to a good seeder, i once connected to this guy from japan who was uploading to me at 600kp/s.
Well if u use azureus and utorrent etc, and u don't open ports or bypass the firewall, you will see that the face colour will always be either at blue or red, indicating some disturbance.
yeah man, my bill is 60+ and its for the old 6500 plan, now duno upgrade to 10000 or sth.Originally posted by av98m:so ex!!my starhub is $50++
And thats cos I gotta a second phone line. COS i oledy had one line for singnet at home.Originally posted by av98m:so ex!!my starhub is $50++
not for private residential areas.Originally posted by Ferret:Shldnt that be free ? T.T
yeah, if u go wireless without any tweaking, i think you won;t get to see the green smiley face.Originally posted by av98m:hmmm I use utorrent and its ok leh
but my friend did some tweaking for me
i'm not on wireless. still using cableOriginally posted by stellazio:yeah, if u go wireless without any tweaking, i think you won;t get to see the green smiley face.![]()
hah !Originally posted by stellazio:not for private residential areas.
Can't...I am expecting the little gal to be at least up till 2am today. I didnt manage to bring her swimming at the pool. So she definitely isnt tired out today.Originally posted by the Bear:kitten, go sleep..
someone with no social lifeOriginally posted by the Bear:kitten, go sleep..
i pay $40 a month for my 3Mbit line...
just trying to cool down now.. some *&$^# police guy has scheduled a site recce at 7:30pm on friday.. followed by a meeting at 8pm...
what kind of sick degenerate does that?
must cool down before i blast him
it was 60+ plus another 30+ every 3 mth for add on line.Originally posted by hisoka:what plan ferret using 70+![]()
The kind that dont understand logistic transportation problems.Originally posted by the Bear:just trying to cool down now.. some *&$^# police guy has scheduled a site recce at 7:30pm on friday.. followed by a meeting at 8pm...
easier to kena track. thats the only downside of it.Originally posted by av98m:i'm not on wireless. still using cable![]()
I have some ipfilter thing loaded into it not sure if it helpsOriginally posted by stellazio:easier to kena track. thats the only downside of it.![]()