Originally posted by elindra:Actually if they havea "Look like a Lady Night"
They have to accept lady boys u know
Coz they make the effort to look like a lady
make-up, short skirt and all![]()
thats why they should just have a pass qc nightOriginally posted by elindra:Actually if they havea "Look like a Lady Night"
They have to accept lady boys u know
Coz they make the effort to look like a lady
make-up, short skirt and all![]()
I'd prolly be able to pass off as a lady too. Jeez. I hate my looks.Originally posted by hisoka:thats why they should just have a pass qc night![]()
Actually some guys should dress up as females and kpkb at them laOriginally posted by choco B:Haha yeah take the policy literally .
Nasty lah these businesses!
So are you looking from the ladies view or the club's view? Cause you seem to be mixing bad publicity which is from the club's side and an insult which is from the ladies side.Originally posted by Ferret:ladies night doesnt mean that ALL drinks are free. T.T
It could be first 3 or something.
Anyway, if they happen to like the place, they could come back on other days too. So yes, they do have the spending power.
Ladies of different ages do hang together, so lets say a grp of ladies age of an "acceptable" age are "approved" while their friends are not, do u think they will still go in ? (i hope not lah, what kind of friends would they be ?)
And in terms of publicity, is that good ? I dont think so.
NPNT!!!Originally posted by Keii:I'd prolly be able to pass off as a lady too. Jeez. I hate my looks.
but u r awfully cute ^-^Originally posted by Keii:I'd prolly be able to pass off as a lady too. Jeez. I hate my looks.
She's trying to refrain herself from shopping.Originally posted by choco B:If she shops regularly at Tangs, she will go back anyway. She might be interested still.
I've got links all over the place. Just clicky clicky.Originally posted by elindra:NPNT!!!
Where is the peekture?![]()
BEcasue the men don't get it!Originally posted by hisoka:why is it an insult and bad publicity to reject certain categories of females but its ok to reject all categories of males?![]()
he looks korean.Originally posted by elindra:NPNT!!!
both.Originally posted by stellazio:So are you looking from the ladies view or the club's view? Cause you seem to be mixing bad publicity which is from the club's side and an insult which is from the ladies side.![]()
Links plsOriginally posted by Keii:I've got links all over the place. Just clicky clicky.
Originally posted by stellazio:So are you looking from the ladies view or the club's view? Cause you seem to be mixing bad publicity which is from the club's side and an insult which is from the ladies side.![]()
If chio, no need to check...pass go and collect free drink!Originally posted by choco B:Do they actually check for age >35?
Or they just see you look somewhat presentable then let you in?
Originally posted by stellazio:She's trying to refrain herself from shopping.![]()
seriously he'll make a very PRETTY gal....Originally posted by elindra:NPNT!!!
Originally posted by elindra:and our ministers still want us to have children?
I HEAR NO EVIL
In other news:
http://www.thejakartapost.com/detailheadlines.asp?fileid=20070628.B07&irec=6
[b]World's cities unable to cope with growth: UNFPA
The Jakarta Post, Jakarta
For the first time in the history of mankind, more than half of the world's population, or some 3.3 billion, will live in urban areas by 2008, a United Nations report says.
The report -- State of World Population Report 2007, Unleashing the Potential of Urban Growth, issued Wednesday by the United Nations Population Fund -- estimates the number of people living in urban areas will reach five billion by 2030.
Low-income households will make up a large percentage of the urban population, and unless clear interventions are taken many cities in the world will be unable to cope with the rapid growth, the report says.
Migration is expected to play just a small role in the urban population growth, as the United Nations foresees natural growth -- more births than deaths -- dominating the population increase.
"Urbanization is inevitable but it can be something positive," UNFPA's information director Safiye Cagar said in a statement.
Poverty, according to the report, will be centered in urban areas. Paradoxically, cities will continue to provide hope to the poor, giving them opportunities to lift their living standards not available in rural areas.
"Urban development has caused environmental destruction to some extent but solutions can also be immediately offered as many decision-makers and experts have a shared common belief that cities will be the right place to begin a sustainable future for all mankind," the report says.
The report sees beyond the present bitter and pressing urban realities and suggests opportunities to make good use of the available potentials.
Supported by civil society and urban non-profit groups, city administrations, national governments and UN agencies can step up "now" to make a huge difference in improving social, economic and environmental conditions for urban residents.
The report proposes at least three initiatives that can be adopted.
"The first one is by respecting the rights of urban poor. Administrations have embarked on a wrong, counter-productive approach of preventing migration by sweeping homeless from the streets and shunning public services for the poor. That's also a violation against human rights.
"(C)ity leaders have effective options by improving public services, making them accessible for anyone; providing education; also inviting women to get involved in economic developments; focusing on women's reproductive health."
The second initiative involves long-term, far-ranging city spatial management visions, in a bid to cut down poverty and improve sustainability.
"Land ownership must be available for urban poor on which they can build a proper house with access to water, waste disposal, transportation and electricity. To be able to meet this, a fresh and proactive approach is needed. City spatial planning thus must be able to answer this challenge," the report says
The third initiative envisions demographic institutions and experts playing a key role in supporting non-governmental organizations, the international community and governments to improve cities' expanding territory and urban dynamics in the future.
Originally posted by Keii:I'd prolly be able to pass off as a lady too. Jeez. I hate my looks.
WTF?Originally posted by Ferret:apparently they do check. as was in the papers. they refuse a 36 year old lady...![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:There was a new DBS ladies Card right?
anyone has that and hows the discount on that one?
Or the UOB one is still better?
You really should go and make a statement by tying down your reproduction ability with that minor operation.Originally posted by av98m:and our ministers still want us to have children?![]()
yah fark up right ?Originally posted by av98m:WTF?![]()
you mean they really check IC?
Originally posted by Wanda:If chio, no need to check...pass go and collect free drink!