Needless to say.Originally posted by the Bear:best if boss not around too
275 hrs means how many days? Sounds like you have 30 days of leave.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's an optimistic way of looking at it!But it does mean that I'll be pushing up against the "use it or lose it" 275 hours/year vacation time limitation for public employees.
Anyway, I have a project deadline that I have to meet in July, so I can't afford to take vacation time, even during the week of the 4th. But at least, as you've pointed out correctly, there will be less people in the office and hence less distractions next week.
You, I can tahan.Originally posted by the Bear:we'll distract you
that would be so nice lorOriginally posted by Wanda:It did happened. I once knew a gal in school who was born in Jan and her bro was born in year-end in the same year.
No control ah.![]()
In Singapore, still possible if you got a lot of family members helping you out and a maid to do your housework.Originally posted by shinta:i was thinking of 1 year apart.. den i was joking with nel... sayin i wan 1 born in jan, and the 2nd in dec the same year
bothOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Eh? I didn't know there were Thai discos located there...
So, do you go there for the music or the, um, "scenery"?
Morning Morning...Originally posted by littlestream:morning sbs
so early?
how are the little angels?
It has Huang Wenyong, Xiang Yun and He Jie.. That was like our 1st local drama aft Seletar RobberyOriginally posted by littlestream:army series ah? hmm.....not really into old series unless it has chen liping in it.
someone kindly uploaded one period series of chen liping but i've not watch it yet. i've got this really good deal with the video store. i can rent anything for a whole year. i think this is like customer loyalty thingy. i've been with the video store for 8 years liao.![]()
wah seh....maybe this is a case of over sleeping? or are you coming down with something?Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of detonating smoke grenades*
Even after sleeping for close to ten hours straight, I have a splitting headache, and my whole body is aching from head to toe.
I wonder how the heck I'm gonna teach my tuition students later.![]()
har? seletar robbery? don't remember watching this leh.Originally posted by sbst275:It has Huang Wenyong, Xiang Yun and He Jie.. That was like our 1st local drama aft Seletar Robbery
I see
Those was really long long time ago le... Seletar one was back in 1982...Originally posted by littlestream:har? seletar robbery? don't remember watching this leh.
so what plans you have for the weekend? going gai gai with the family? do you eat out during weekends?
we do. it's like a break for me.![]()
What abt Kopi O?Originally posted by littlestream:oic. no wonder i've have no clue.
me no watch local teebee in the early 80s ah.only tvb dramas.
More likely, it's due to post-ICT fatigue. I still haven't quite recovered from the siong four-day battalion exercise over the past few days.Originally posted by littlestream:wah seh....maybe this is a case of over sleeping? or are you coming down with something?
maybe have something to eat and then see how you feel. anyways, take care and hope you get well soon yah!
oh, do you almost always appear and disappear in a puff of smoke?![]()
kopi o? also neber watch leh.Originally posted by sbst275:What abt Kopi O?
Originally posted by littlestream:kopi o? also neber watch leh.
okay okay..........the FIRST sg series i really watch hor? is.....*drum rolls*
jiu zhen gao![]()
wah piangz...........your term very cheem for me leh. si mi ICT? and si mi NSF ley?Originally posted by fudgester:More likely, it's due to post-ICT fatigue. I still haven't quite recovered from the siong four-day battalion exercise over the past few days.
I can't believe that I actually did much more siong stuff in my NSF days.![]()