SimplyOriginally posted by littlestream:wah piangz...........your term very cheem for me leh. si mi ICT? and si mi NSF ley?
army ah? so, u in or out? ah, anyways, maybe you just tired out as you said lah. just recuperate with enough rest lah hor. and just as well, weekend is here so you stay this weekend lah. don't go jalan jalan.
Originally posted by sbst275:All the newer gen of drama....
I see..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
hanar.............i said before mah. when i was living in sg, i was beri ang moh pai mah. so not a channel 8 person.
sekali, live abroad became more tng lang so now VERY tng lang. and surprisingly, my mandarin improved tremendously....even reading!!! i tell you, my friends will die of shock.![]()
yah, you must watch their mega production to commenmorate the 10 year. title of series is drive of life. strong cast. i am eagerly waiting for its launch. china started screening yesterday. for hkg, i tink mid july bah.Originally posted by sbst275:I see..
Oh well... U missed the drama golden era..
For TVB... So fast, it's alrdy 10 years under Chinese rule
I seeOriginally posted by littlestream:yah, you must watch their mega production to commenmorate the 10 year. title of series is drive of life. strong cast. i am eagerly waiting for its launch. china started screening yesterday. for hkg, i tink mid july bah.
kekekeke~~~~~no, you didn't!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! I missed littlestream!
Where's everyone?![]()
*cash register going k-chng k-chng*Originally posted by av98m:Rhonda!!!
*runs to missy weeping*
I may soon be evicted from my home by en-bloc!!!!![]()
recommend you this novel: heart throb by ben eltonOriginally posted by littlestream:me? i am more a cooking or grocery shopper type. have been watching the american iron chef nightly. not that i pick up any tips but just enjoyed watching those chefs go at it. the other one i enjoy is the sugar pieces contests.
oh, and then there is this ramsey guy. he's really nasty. he's got couple of programs. hell's kitchen and ramsey something.
and oh yes, i am also glue to canadian idol, america's got talent and so you tink you can dance. wah lau eh.....story of my life is teebee related ley.![]()
Actually. no. The price they offering is not enough to cover buying a similar home plus costs of moving plus hardship.Originally posted by littlestream:*cash register going k-chng k-chng*
wah seh........you gonna be rich man!!!!
i am waiting for my building to go en-bloc too!![]()
Oh dear! If it's not a good offer, why did the residents agree to it?Originally posted by av98m:Actually. no. The price they offering is not enough to cover buying a similar home plus costs of moving plus hardship.![]()
Its my fucking HOME they are trying to tear down, not some stinking piece of investment!!!
the residents are FUCKING MORONS that is why.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh dear! If it's not a good offer, why did the residents agree to it?Usually people make bucketloads in en bloc sales!
So... when does your family have to start moving out? With property prices in Singapore the way they are now, it's not going to be cheap, for sure!![]()
hee hee...........pai seh ley, avOriginally posted by av98m:recommend you this novel: heart throb by ben elton
its a black comedy on reality shows
you got time to watch all that tv and no time to read?!Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee...........pai seh ley, av![]()
keyword here is NOVEL!!!!
me no time to read. even if have hor, i usually read recipe books.
but thanks for the recommendation tho' . i gather it's got something to do with frying up my brains izzit?![]()
Surprisingly, I don't get to watch too many cooking and food-related shows.Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee........we both thought the same and doing the same thing!
oh, evening shift ah? had your dinner or taking dinner to work? it's quiet in the evening shift isn't it? is that your preferred shift or do you like mornings?
thanks for asking, i am well, a little busy. so much going on at home. summer projects by hubby. he painted the dining and kitchen area. nice pale yellow. so you can imagine, here's me tagging along those home depot and home hardware stores. alamak......got to look interested.hats off to jetta. she loves stuff like that.
me? i am more a cooking or grocery shopper type. have been watching the american iron chef nightly. not that i pick up any tips but just enjoyed watching those chefs go at it. the other one i enjoy is the sugar pieces contests.
oh, and then there is this ramsey guy. he's really nasty. he's got couple of programs. hell's kitchen and ramsey something.
and oh yes, i am also glue to canadian idol, america's got talent and so you tink you can dance. wah lau eh.....story of my life is teebee related ley.![]()
Oh dear!Originally posted by av98m:the residents are FUCKING MORONS that is why.
we're like 10% away from the 80% needed now.
handover I think its about 2 years these days.
if I move I'll have to sell or give away at least half of my books and cds and toys liao![]()
I can't even move to my own place because I just signed a new rental/lease for 2 years.