Originally posted by av98m:you got time to watch all that tv and no time to read?!![]()
So do I. Its not so much about the cost but the fact that they cannot be replaced!!!!(out of print etc)Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh dear!It's awful when you have to give away your stuff!
Till today, I'm quite traumatised by my major house move across continents! Sometimes, I still think of the stuff I discarded or hurriedly gave away without a thought! New and what-not some more! Chek Ak!! Really Chek Ak!!
Dont' know about you, av, but I DO develop an attachment to things.
KOPIOOOOOOO!!!! eh, long time no see ley, how's your alamak...forgot the term for your thai lady friend liao. izzit punya?Originally posted by kopiosatu:2 more shoots, 2 more shoots then i'll be in thailand!!!!
Don't remind me! PLEASE don't even whisper the actual cost because it will be like shooting an arrow straight through my heart!Originally posted by av98m:I hope you get that sorted out soon Rhonda. Your storage cost is scary.![]()
but you'll still come here to shop rightOriginally posted by Rhonda:Don't remind me! PLEASE don't even whisper the actual cost because it will be like shooting an arrow straight through my heart!
Thing is, sometimes, these costs are inevitable, esp when you're migrating and not quite sure if you really wanna stay put in your new home or if you wanna try somewhere else or what.
I'm glad to report that after returning from my Singapore visit, one thing I'm really firm and sure about is that I won't be returning to Singapore to live. That visit really helped because it made me realise that bit by bit, Melbourne has charmed its way into my heart.
Don't give them away then!! Seriously!! Keep them! You don't really have to give them away cause when you move to your new place, I'm sure you'll have your room and what-not, right?Originally posted by av98m:So do I. Its not so much about the cost but the fact that they cannot be replaced!!!!(out of print etc)
Any my memories are tied up with some of my possessions. I'm sure you understand what I mean
puying, puying.Originally posted by littlestream:KOPIOOOOOOO!!!! eh, long time no see ley, how's your alamak...forgot the term for your thai lady friend liao. izzit punya?anyways, how are you?
going to bkk again? well, what else is new, right?
have fun ah............![]()
Mom and dad used to call me 'ngeow chu kia' (little mouse) because I was born in the year of the Rat and I loved to collect barang-barang and surround myself with them!Originally posted by littlestream:oh dear..............rhonda...........you have been unwell since you returned? do take care yah. *hugz hugz*
hee hee....hanor.....no need to get blood pressure up for teebee. besides, you will want to explore some more isn't it. but winter is a good time to stay indoors and have movie nights. well, that's what we do anyways.
oh, rhonda........i am sure you will. and i bet you will have a fun time decorating up your home.
Oh yeah!!Originally posted by av98m:but you'll still come here to shop right![]()
PiiiiiiiiKyyyyyyyy!!!Originally posted by elindra:RHOOONNNNNDAAAAAA
oh yah....puying................Originally posted by kopiosatu:puying, puying.
i'm dying, so tired... when do u want to drop by and do your shoot?
or if u wanna wait 2-3yrs later u can come by california![]()
Zen-like to me is already quite clinical.Originally posted by elindra:Zen-like is not too clinical
Lots of wood to look clinical
The modern look of glass and steel is clinical
I've replied to your sms already leh! Didn't you receive it?Originally posted by elindra:Rhonda did you see the smses I sent you?
I couldn't wake up this morning coz of that weird dream
Woke up and complained to Mr Pinky Bear and he said he had a weird dream too but his was a giant fish tank and he had all the fishes he wanted including a giant salamander![]()
This is what I mean when I said even my bed is cluttered with booksOriginally posted by Rhonda:Zen-like to me is already quite clinical.
Houses that are too clean and devoid of clutter is clinical IMO!![]()
I'm soooo embarrrassed... I've turned my house into a nice, cozy little rathole now.It's so hard to discard stuff here because of all their stupid rules and regulations.
Still haven't collapsed my giant TV box and still using it as a tabletop!

har? got one person older than you by 12 years leh!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Mom and dad used to call me 'ngeow chu kia' (little mouse) because I was born in the year of the Rat and I loved to collect barang-barang and surround myself with them!![]()
So, yeah, my house is NEVER ever Zen-like!
Zen-like scares me cause it looks too clinical!
I need to surround myself with things and mementos I'm fond of one, makes it cozier!
And, I was called 'ngeow chu kia' because I used to snuggle with my blankets when I was a toddler and squeal with delight because it was so cozy!![]()
Actually, I still squeal with delight at night now, esp in winter, when I'm tucked in bed, warm and toasty and very very snug!![]()
I LOVE WINTER!!
No i didn't receive anything from youOriginally posted by Rhonda:I've replied to your sms already leh! Didn't you receive it?
His dream is soooo... fishy!![]()
Yr books so nicely stacked?Originally posted by av98m:This is what I mean when I said even my bed is cluttered with books
[/img]