You're REALLY going to miss these long breaks once you start working, so you'll better enjoy them while you can.Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah, well..... I'll tell my supervisor later that I'm quitting at the end of next week, on the 15th.
I had actually told him beforehand that I planned to quit on the 22nd.... but I really don't feel like working that one extra week. This means a loss of $200++ in potential wages, but my sanity's worth a lot more than that.
I'm sure he'd try to psycho me to stay.... and I can't blame him for doing so, considering our severe manpower shortage.
But the way I see it, I've been doing nothing but work and reservist for the past few weeks.... and I'm supposed to be on vacation from school, damnit.
*me prepares the electric chair for Bear*Originally posted by the Bear:talking about the spine, i think i'll break out the electrocution gizmo i have to zap my back
Well, I'm thinking of going solo backpacking through Malaysia at the end of the month.... the hard part is convincing my dad to let me go.Originally posted by av98m:You're REALLY going to miss these long breaks once you start working, so you'll better enjoy them while you can.
You'll miss them especially when you're in the office at 7+am on a monday morning![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i had 1 bao about 7 am.
think i shd go have another bao about now.. 8 am
but what I am going to do at 9 am, 10 am, 11 am (still technically breakfast time)
i don't know cos I no more baos liao.
I'm actually seriously contemplating asking my boss to allow me to go on 6 months no pay leave.Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I'm thinking of going solo backpacking through Malaysia at the end of the month.... the hard part is convincing my dad to let me go.
And yeah, I'm saving up for my so-called Graduation Trip after my final exams next year.... thinking of Australia or something.![]()
i tihnk sometimes to maintain sanity... or rather to maintain the requisite levels of insanity needed to maintain minimum levels of sanity - one have to do this.Originally posted by av98m:I'm actually seriously contemplating asking my boss to allow me to go on 6 months no pay leave.
YeahOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i tihnk sometimes to maintain sanity... or rather to maintain the requisite levels of insanity needed to maintain minimum levels of sanity - one have to do this.
If u have 6 months......(and mebbe $6k)Originally posted by av98m:Yeah
I may want to time it with the parkistan trip I want to take next year. Not that I'll be spending 6 months in parkistan LOL. The gahmen will tag me as a potential terrorist
Dun be. I only said I thinking only.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:If u have 6 months......(and mebbe $6k)
i suggest possible the Trans-Siberia -> Transmongolia from Russia to Beijing..
alternatively
Islamabad to Kashgar to Urumqi to Yunnan areas is good to
Take trains!!!
I am envious already
now 'gah gah' take leave liao...Originally posted by av98m:Dun be. I only said I thinking only.If it happens it will be the 2nd half of 2008
Well sometimes you need that temporary suspension. Well, I'll see how it goes. As a side project I intend to compile a photo-essay too based on whatever I do during the 6 months too. I'm thinking 2 nikon FMs and my fuji digital compact, plus a load of film.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:now 'gah gah' take leave liao...D:
come on come on!
think think will be caught up with all the logistics problems!!!
at most cancel leave oni ma right or left..
I was talking to a friend who mentioned to me that if she were me, she would rather spend the money on a new kitchen cabinet than to go on a trip. (my kitchen cabinet belongs to previous owner.. but hey i painted it! and new IKEA table top ma! ok la but still a bit grubby) she said reality is what you face with everyday and need to live with... a trip is just temporary suspension from that.
Mmm!