cos my new room not ready yet... still waiting for landlord to clear up the plc alittle so tat i can go measure wat i need mah...Originally posted by hisoka:.![]()
why you do that shopping after the gst increase![]()
And once they've recovered, they'll demand higher salaries as compensation for the trauma they went through.Originally posted by the Bear:i bet after a couple of days, they'd be curled up in foetal positions in a corner crying to themselves...
Originally posted by elindra:They want to maximise the number of years it will take you to finish paying the banks you see. Make you work for as many years as it is humanly possible. So if they let you buy new HDB flats with that kind of income you might be tempted to retire early
I forgot that the gov consider a [b]combined income of 8k high income and therefore should not be eligible for HDB subsidies[/b]
well,Originally posted by fudgester:And once they've recovered, they'll demand higher salaries as compensation for the trauma they went through.
Damn... I hate it when I sound cynical.
But it's hard not to be cynical with the way things are being run these days.
tat's NOT true... his kibbles and can food contain meat wor!!!Originally posted by the Bear:i guess thousands of years of domestication has resulted in this
their wolfen brethren are still carnivorous
but.. tare's doggie is vegetarian
For my battalion mission exercise, over 20 people in my company reported sick before we set off to Marsilling.Originally posted by kopiosatu:its SAF day today
i managed to siam the parade and oath taking, muahahahahahahaha
we can always hope they die halfway through or commit suicide due to being unabel to handle the stressOriginally posted by fudgester:And once they've recovered, they'll demand higher salaries as compensation for the trauma they went through.
Damn... I hate it when I sound cynical.
But it's hard not to be cynical with the way things are being run these days.
well.... their "plan" won't work with me ANYMORE!!!Originally posted by av98m:Its also an evil plan to make people get married early.
why you go marsling? anyway saf day is nonsense. i would suggest abolishing it to give the soldiers off days instead in celebrationOriginally posted by fudgester:For my battalion mission exercise, over 20 people in my company reported sick before we set off to Marsilling.
Add all those people who deferred the ICT... some fellas who fell out due to giddiness and what have you.... and at the end, the total strength of my coy was 45 people.
And that includes the Coy HQ and 84mm section, mind you.![]()
Originally posted by tare:tat's NOT true... his kibbles and can food contain meat wor!!!
it's his snacks tat's veggie mah....
Originally posted by the Bear:ahahaha
he's a sweet natured little doggie... but first time i heard of a dog whining when not given apple or other fruit
Originally posted by fudgester:For my battalion mission exercise, over 20 people in my company reported sick before we set off to Marsilling.
Add all those people who deferred the ICT... some fellas who fell out due to giddiness and what have you.... and at the end, the total strength of my coy was 45 people.
Originally posted by tare:yes he's very gu niang in this sense.... he's just too sweet to bark at ppl lah so he whine lor....
but cos of him, i will buy fruits and actually eat some![]()
Originally posted by av98m:They want to maximise the number of years it will take you to finish paying the banks you see. Make you work for as many years as it is humanly possible. So if they let you buy new HDB flats with that kind of income you might be tempted to retire early
Its also an evil plan to make people get married early.
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I just dun understand why they make a combined income of 8k such a big deal
It's like "WOAH!! You are RICH with 8k combined salary"
Seriously it is PEANUTS compared to what they are earning
One of the PCs reporting strength to the OC:Originally posted by the Bear:i've lost count how many times my unit ICT has been cancelled because they can't muster enough people who are in singapore to get a proper ICT going...
there are a few times they actually had to gather men from 3 different units to get an ICT going
hmmmmm in a way i think RSAF ICT is much easier to handle.Originally posted by fudgester:For my battalion mission exercise, over 20 people in my company reported sick before we set off to Marsilling.
Same laOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:my dog likes durian
will lick lick the seed until no more flesh but he still lick lick lick
Originally posted by Keii:I think I'm dumb. GSS on. And I'm not shopping for anything new.