There was one case even better. Guy dies, his wife was supposed to get the payout but somehow her father-in-law managed to get the money by claiming he was collecting on her behalf and then pocketed it all.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:its about the same for insurance.
There was such incidents...that a guy remarries but forgot to update his will.
So the benificiary of that insurance monies went to the ex-wife.
his parents really deserve the moneyOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:then its auto.
goes to the parents.
got hear of case last time that cannot change leh. some weird rules or soemthingOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:its about the same for insurance.
There was such incidents...that a guy remarries but forgot to update his will.
So the insurance monies went to the ex-wife.
The CPF would be more accurate to distribute to the current wife and kids.
Originally posted by av98m:There was one case even better. Guy dies, his wife was supposed to get the payout but somehow her father-in-law managed to get the money by claiming he was collecting on her behalf and then pocketed it all.![]()
most parents deserves money.Originally posted by av98m:his parents really deserve the money![]()
remember that case where that old uncle was bought to cambodia or somewhere and he drowned in the bathtub?Originally posted by av98m:There was one case even better. Guy dies, his wife was supposed to get the payout but somehow her father-in-law managed to get the money by claiming he was collecting on her behalf and then pocketed it all.![]()
How is that possible?Originally posted by av98m:There was one case even better. Guy dies, his wife was supposed to get the payout but somehow her father-in-law managed to get the money by claiming he was collecting on her behalf and then pocketed it all.![]()
a letter of attorney cost roughly $150/-.Originally posted by fudgester:How is that possible?
I mean, shouldn't that require a written and signed undertaking from the wife stating that the father-in-law is taking the money on her behalf?
yours especiallyOriginally posted by stellazio:most parents deserves money.![]()
erm depends on how you see it. it could be they don't deserve it that much.Originally posted by av98m:yours especially![]()
becuz i'm a fillial kid.Originally posted by av98m:yours especially![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:erm depends on how you see it. it could be they don't deserve it that much.
so how do u see it?Originally posted by hisoka:erm depends on how you see it. it could be they don't deserve it that much.
Even so, certainly the company should have at least called up the wife to confirm with her that the father-in-law was authorised to collect the money on her behalf.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:a letter of attorney cost roughly $150/-.
not everyone will borther with it. and so not every person handling the issue will borther to demand one.
Lets just say.....it happens.Originally posted by fudgester:Even so, certainly the company should have at least called up the wife to confirm with her that the father-in-law was authorised to collect the money on her behalf.
For my tuition loans from Mendaki, I have to personally pick up the cheque from them myself. I can ask someone else to pick it up from me, but only with my written consent (and even then, only after they have confirmed the person's identity with me).
dunno it depends on how av thinks of you. he could think that they sdeserve the money cos they have to put up with you. or he could think they deserve it less because they raised you to be what you are.Originally posted by stellazio:so how do u see it?
from above,below,the sides or from socio?
Email templates?Originally posted by choco B:I AM MOST DESERVING!
Weird things to overhear in phone conversations in the office:
"I Love to see your template. Really I LUURVE your templates! "
KNN, read my words carefully okOriginally posted by hisoka:dunno it depends on how av thinks of you. he could think that they sdeserve the money cos they have to put up with you. or he could think they deserve it less because they raised you to be what you are.
for me i'm pretty neutral![]()
Originally posted by choco B:I AM MOST DESERVING!
Weird things to overhear in phone conversations in the office:
"I Love to see your template. Really I LUURVE your templates! "
shouldn't be. mine is a malay company.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Chinese 7th month is near.
lets talk about the 7th month.
Does your companies collect monies and burn stuffs for the 7th month?
NoOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Chinese 7th month is near.
lets talk about the 7th month.
Does your companies collect monies and burn stuffs for the 7th month?