i drink until coffeeshop dont sellOriginally posted by Keii:I drink milk everyday, well, almost everyday, just cause I love the creamy taste. Buy them by the plastic bottles. Those 2 litre ones. Yummy.
Hate itOriginally posted by Ferret:....
they taste gooooddd
Originally posted by elindra:Calcium tabs?
I hate the taste of Anlene too
Actually I just hate the taste of powdered milk
Originally posted by hisoka:oh. compound? or just dislocation? careful nia. replace the tiles with non-slip ones. although so far i haven't come across one that actually works![]()
Originally posted by choco B:She tripped over a kerb in Great World City carpark LOL
I do drink powdered milk when I was a baby but I hate the taste of itOriginally posted by the_don:heehee me too. i hate the taste of powdered milk. i remember my mum saying she fed me 'condense milk + water' when i was a baby cos i simply refused to drink powdered milk
Originally posted by the_don:oh my goodnesss, how is your mom choco?u r taking care of her now?
my mum too had a fall. broke the bone below the elbow 2 weeks ago n she can't do lots of stuff now
we gals should all take more calcium for our bones.... other then anlene (i hate the taste) is there anything else that we can take?
How about yogurt and cheeseOriginally posted by the_don:wah envy u folk who can take fresh milk. the max i can tahan is 1 cup. anything more means clearing out mu insides![]()
i forgot which one le. one help in bone remodelling and the other absorption it hink.Originally posted by the_don:i tot it was vit D? my ex's mum (a nurse) keep telling me drink milk for calcium liao must go in the sun for 10mins to make vit D to help absorption.
humm or maybe B12 and vit D? arh watever. i suck at these health supplement stuff.
Originally posted by elindra:I do drink powdered milk when I was a baby but I hate the taste of it
I refuse to drink it now and HL milk reminds me of powdered milk
multi-vitamin not enough...Originally posted by choco B:No, the maid and my sister are at home.
I have never taken supplements before either. Maybe a multi-vitamin will cover everything
esp my left hand super mal-treated 2 major fracturesOriginally posted by elindra:You best
Yuck HL milk taste like powdered milk
I eat cheese and yogurt so I guess I'm getting my calcium from there![]()
Originally posted by the_don:aiyoh! make GWC pay for the bills
I like HL milk.. at least it tastes like fresh milk.. compared to some other brands..Originally posted by the_don:HL does not taste like milk.. it is like vanillia powder with a bit of milk and tons of water. but i dun mind that cos my tummy can tahan that one (low lactose la).
do u remember paul's full cream milk? that one is nice
milk is already food..Originally posted by Keii:I see where this is going. Soon we'll be talking about food which involves milk, be it cooking or the finished product.
It can also be an ingredient!Originally posted by bluejuice:milk is already food..
what r u toking abt?![]()
pours a bucket of cream over keii for somebodyOriginally posted by Keii:I see where this is going. Soon we'll be talking about food which involves milk, be it cooking or the finished product.
Originally posted by choco B:No, the maid and my sister are at home.
She's good, swelling has come down so the cast feels more comfortable.
Sorry to hear about your mom! It is very common isn't it, ladies of age getting fractures when they fall. Which hospital is she consulting at?
I have never taken supplements before either. Maybe a multi-vitamin will cover everything
that's because ttsh is a public hospital??Originally posted by the_don:she is with tan tock seng. my dad brought her there cos he heard there are better bone specialist over there. but if you ask me, dun ever ever ever go to TTHS unless u dun have a choice. they made my mum wait 24hours for bed and almost 48hours for the op. I was soooo pissed.
Originally posted by choco B:You think THIS IS AMERICAAAAAA ??!!
For who?Originally posted by hisoka:pours a bucket of cream over keii for somebody![]()