Can you say, join CASE and ask CASE to make a complaint and invoke the Anti-Competition Act?Originally posted by av98m:Odex's new business model:
buy rights to anime,
dun bother to release vcds or dvds.
Just catch those people downloading those titles. Sure make lots of $$$ one![]()
CASE is useless.Originally posted by Wanda:Can you say, join CASE and ask CASE to make a complaint and invoke the Anti-Competition Act?
if it works, you won't have singpost, singtel, starhub and those transport companiesOriginally posted by Wanda:Can you say, join CASE and ask CASE to make a complaint and invoke the Anti-Competition Act?
that stems from a goverment that jumps through hoops and wags it's tail whenever some big MNC says so ....Originally posted by hisoka:idiots att work trying to get a monopoly and end up making trouble for customers as per normal
exactlyOriginally posted by hisoka:if it works, you won't have singpost, singtel, starhub and those transport companies
I vaguely remember something like that...but can't remember what the case agst the banks was about.Originally posted by av98m:exactly
and dun forget the banks
the last CASE president who tried to whack the banks was forced to step down by our gahmen
yes it will.Originally posted by stellazio:but odex isn't something big.
so many case can go whack them.
gahmen i think wun interfere.![]()
Something over credit cards or loans I believe.Originally posted by Wanda:I vaguely remember something like that...but can't remember what the case agst the banks was about.
but they just need to tell singnet to shutup and keep their consumer's business private.Originally posted by av98m:yes it will.
remember this whole situation involves singnet.
who owns singtel?![]()
There you seeOriginally posted by av98m:On the subject of credit cards,
just read today's pap times money section, citibank just launched a new credit card with only max of $500 credit limit for students and young adults.
$500??? for fuck? ATM also more powderful than that!
scary quote in article was some JC student saying now he can use it to buy the $399 hugo boss shirt he wanted
and no minimum requirements right?Originally posted by av98m:On the subject of credit cards,
just read today's pap times money section, citibank just launched a new credit card with only max of $500 credit limit for students and young adults.
$500??? for fuck? ATM also more powderful than that!
scary quote in article was some JC student saying now he can use it to buy the $399 hugo boss shirt he wanted
Does that si gina know that it's not free money?Originally posted by av98m:scary quote in article was some JC student saying now he can use it to buy the $399 hugo boss shirt he wanted
This is really KNS. I'm totally against it.Originally posted by elindra:There you see
They can buy their branded goods and pay interest and installments![]()
Yeah but those Si Gina think about that?Originally posted by av98m:This is really KNS. I'm totally against it.
NB, just get a debit visa or debit mastercard lah. $500 credit limit can buy what?Originally posted by stellazio:and no minimum requirements right?
yeah my sis was asking me to get it.
but i told her, i'm aiming for my parents sup card.
btw the oub campus card is damn nice..![]()
the bank is trying to con people into earning money for themselves.Originally posted by elindra:There you see
They can buy their branded goods and pay interest and installments![]()
I need one for my online purchases. But I use the debit versions so I dun have to worry about forgetting to pay my billsOriginally posted by Fatum:credit cards are evil .....
come to think of it, I haven't swiped a card in about 4 months .....
debit card, u only can spend what u have.Originally posted by av98m:NB, just get a debit visa or debit mastercard lah. $500 credit limit can buy what?
Yeah, sub-card better![]()
nowsaday kids care a lot about image mahOriginally posted by hisoka:they don't even need a credit card in the first place.......