I've already sworn off maling pork trotter cans already ....Originally posted by elindra:Just read in the Newpaper that Rabbit Brand Milke Candy (Bai Tu Nai Tang) has been recalled in Phillippines for containing Formaldelyde.
AVA is doing the tests for the sweets here in Singapore. Results out in a few days
Oh my god and this is like the candy to eat when I was a child!
Also in the news today, 2 villages are at war and a few people killed coz they had an argument over the rights of harvesting Cordyceps ><
SameOriginally posted by Fatum:I've already sworn off maling pork trotter cans already ....![]()
Yeah it's one of my fav candy as wellOriginally posted by Ferret:rabbit milk candy![]()
yesterdae went NTUC for my fav shitake mushrooms.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah it's one of my fav candy as well
Oh well looks like no more food from China for me
I think I'll swear off Meiji Ice Cream too coz it's made in China
Originally posted by Ferret:yesterdae went NTUC for my fav shitake mushrooms.
Saw the CHINA label and veered off to buy the twice as expensive swiss mushrooms![]()
i too scared liao.Originally posted by choco B:-_____- Now I feel unsafe. I always buy the China mushrooms.
See ya udon!Originally posted by udontknowme:HAHAHAHAHA!!!!
my aunt just came out and said that it's HOTHOTHOT! and she turned on the a/c again![]()
ok. mi going to sleep.
seeya! have a good week!~
this is where i am very fortunate... most of the stuff I get is grown here and freash, including the milk and the icecream, made fresh and in australia... also get fresh mushrooms.. swiss browns cost around $3.50 for 500g. Recently bought truffle to eat from the mushroom shop... boy expensive, $1 a gram...Originally posted by elindra:I switch everything from made in china to something else
I buy everbloom mushrooms
I only buy B&J ice cream now
Heck even Maling Luncheon Meat has been replaced by SPAM
Even fresh veggies I buy the locally grown varieties though they are more expensive and not as tasty!
you must be an icicle by now...Originally posted by laurence82:took 543 this morning
got wet and tahan the air con ride
but shiok![]()
I don't eat Maling often but always keep a can just in caseOriginally posted by breytonhartge:this is where i am very fortunate... most of the stuff I get is grown here and freash, including the milk and the icecream, made fresh and in australia... also get fresh mushrooms.. swiss browns cost around $3.50 for 500g. Recently bought truffle to eat from the mushroom shop... boy expensive, $1 a gram...
I buy golden north icecream... my fav flavour is honey, they also make a wicked mint choc-chip
Get fresh jersey milk... super yummy... my back up is pauls biodynamic milk from the grocery clearance outlet...
I don't eat pork so I have 5 tins of Maling sitting around... dunno what to do with it...![]()
maybe put it in the bunker for ah lau...Originally posted by elindra:I don't eat Maling often but always keep a can just in case
Feed the Maling to someone you dislike![]()