This one is for daytime one...will close shop by 7pm.Originally posted by bluejuice:why have 2 crapbox har?
cannot continue from this one?
sun and moon differencesOriginally posted by bluejuice:why have 2 crapbox har?
cannot continue from this one?
not yet for me ...Originally posted by honeymouse:Good morning. Yeah... it's Friday!!![]()
Nevermind.... with your dearling, time will go fast for you!!!Originally posted by Fatum:not yet for me ...![]()
how else do you think the banks will earn money if no one is going to default and they can't charge interests ? ...Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just read the morning rags.
80% of parents are absolutely against the idea of letting tertiary students have credit cards with no minimum salary.
Heck, 62.5% of students are against it as well, citing that they already have debit/supplementary cards or want to control their spending.
I'm completely against the idea myself... if anything, the move would only exacerbate irresponsible spending among our youth. The comments by that JC kid that he wants to use it to buy a $399 Hugo Boss shirt only underlines my views.
Even with a $500 credit limit, dollars to donuts say that at least some of these kids would default on their payments.... and they would come whining and begging for their parents to bail them out.
From a purely pragmatist viewpoint, it's actually a pretty smart move by the banks. They know that this age group has a higher tendency to exercise less self-control on their spending.Originally posted by Fatum:how else do you think the banks will earn money if no one is going to default and they can't charge interests ? ...
sides, the full service banking scene in singapore is basically an old boys network ....
On TV last night, they were talking about this 23 yo guy with a $60k credit card debt.Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just read the morning rags.
80% of parents are absolutely against the idea of letting tertiary students have credit cards with no minimum salary.
Heck, 62.5% of students are against it as well, citing that they already have debit/supplementary cards or want to control their spending.
I'm completely against the idea myself... if anything, the move would only exacerbate irresponsible spending among our youth. The comments by that JC kid that he wants to use it to buy a $399 Hugo Boss shirt only underlines my views.
Even with a $500 credit limit, dollars to donuts say that at least some of these kids would default on their payments.... and they would come whining and begging for their parents to bail them out.
One word: parents.Originally posted by honeymouse:On TV last night, they were talking about this 23 yo guy with a $60k credit card debt.![]()
How are you going to pay it off especially with the high interest??
What did you do to your gum? Ulcer?Originally posted by X-men:sigh....
my gum hurts![]()
Not in Oz. Once the kids turn 18, parents stop paying for the kids' expenses. They are on their own.Originally posted by fudgester:One word: parents.
Not here, though. Which is why I'm so against the idea of giving out cards to students with no stable income. I'm gonna bet that they're counting on parents here to bail out their kids if they're at risk of defaulting.Originally posted by honeymouse:Not in Oz. Once the kids turn 18, parents stop paying for the kids' expenses. They are on their own.
Not sure if he is working or not.... you can read the story by clicking the following link:Originally posted by fudgester:Not here, though. Which is why I'm so against the idea of giving out cards to students with no stable income. I'm gonna bet that they're counting on parents here to bail out their kids if they're at risk of defaulting.
As for this 23-year-old guy.... is he already employed?
Poor thing. Are you going to remove it?Originally posted by X-men:nothing..
maybe its the wisdom tooth![]()
Yep.... he's employed. It says that he's a technician.Originally posted by honeymouse:Not sure if he is working or not.... you can read the story by clicking the following link:
http://aca.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=279708
Har? Makes no sense. If can read CD, why cannot at least read DVD? Same mechanism, same laser (but different wavelength).Originally posted by av98m:KNN, my old dvd rom drive is fucked. Can only read/write CDs but all DVDs cannot read/write liao. Arrrgghh!!!!!!!!!
Can't even install the elder scrolls because of it.
*writes dvd rom drive in shopping list*![]()
the TDK drive is 3 years old, and never had problems reading and writing DVDs before. checked the drivers are ok leh.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Har? Makes no sense. If can read CD, why cannot at least read DVD? Same mechanism, same laser (but different wavelength).
Driver problem, maybe?