It rained outside my office tooOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Where in S'pore are you working?
Near Bras BasahOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Where in S'pore are you working?
so u went jacks place or hogs breath for lunch?Originally posted by Wanda:Near Bras Basah
Me too....i wanted to go have tea with a colleague..but he's already out of the office.Originally posted by elindra:I"m sleepy
see lah anyhow go fur cut now not enough to keep warmOriginally posted by Ferret:i m freezing.
Jack's place coz my colleague wanted to go buy books at Bras Basah complex....but their set lunches are very the so-so, although I noticed they seemed to have toned down the salt content overall...more healthy i guess.Originally posted by bluejuice:so u went jacks place or hogs breath for lunch?
Jacks place has decent food considering the prices they charge la.. but I always don't like their dessert.. coz its usually some sort of jelly.. only sometimes they have nice desserts like mango cake or cheesecake..Originally posted by Wanda:Jack's place coz my colleague wanted to go buy books at Bras Basah complex....but their set lunches are very the so-so, although I noticed they seemed to have toned down the salt content overall...more healthy i guess.
What about you? Whereabout do you work?
bBBRrrrr...!Originally posted by hisoka:see lah anyhow go fur cut now not enough to keep warm
Sad to say, I have to agree. Previously, I only like their a la carte black pepper steak but I have given up beef, so there's nothing appealing.Originally posted by elindra:I think Jack's Place food standard really CMI now
Their Eatzi chain even worse
I tried their cod fish... forgot the name
Wah liao CMI man
I should have just bought the cod and cooked it myself
I dunno where else but Simei East Pt has oneOriginally posted by Wanda:Sad to say, I have to agree. Previously, I only like their a la carte black pepper steak but I have given up beef, so there's nothing appealing.
The same goes for Han's - increase prices liao and yet the food quality and quantity gets worse!
Where are Eatzi outlets? Never seen them.
Oh, surprisely, the dessert today was a decent carrot cake topped with white chocolate and a drop of dark chocolate, dribbled with some caramel sauce....but it's dry. Han's is worse - dessert is usually some pc of unripe honeydew.Originally posted by bluejuice:Jacks place has decent food considering the prices they charge la.. but I always don't like their dessert.. coz its usually some sort of jelly.. only sometimes they have nice desserts like mango cake or cheesecake..
I work at orchard.. in the middle of the shopping district!!![]()
The last time the desert I got was this super dry raspberry swiss roll which taste disgustingOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh, surprisely, the dessert today was a decent carrot cake topped with white chocolate and a drop of dark chocolate, dribbled with some caramel sauce....but it's dry. Han's is worse - dessert is usually some pc of unripe honeydew.
Waa...that's the money spending district.Which line of work are you in, if I may ask?
un ever go han's unless you want small quantities of lousy food at expensive pricesOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh, surprisely, the dessert today was a decent carrot cake topped with white chocolate and a drop of dark chocolate, dribbled with some caramel sauce....but it's dry. Han's is worse - dessert is usually some pc of unripe honeydew.
Waa...that's the money spending district.Which line of work are you in, if I may ask?
Your dinner is at 7.45pm? A bit late hor...won't you get hungry?Originally posted by elindra:The last time the desert I got was this super dry raspberry swiss roll which taste disgusting
For the price you pay at Jacks place.. can't complain too much la..Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, surprisely, the dessert today was a decent carrot cake topped with white chocolate and a drop of dark chocolate, dribbled with some caramel sauce....but it's dry. Han's is worse - dessert is usually some pc of unripe honeydew.
No laOriginally posted by Wanda:Your dinner is at 7.45pm? A bit late hor...won't you get hungry?
My friends are crazy about this western food outlet at a kopitiam at Crawford housing estate...i don't know which kopitiam but bear might know. They serve ribs too.Originally posted by elindra:Last time my place had this food court western food which serves much cheaper roast lamb and much nicer too
Cream soup ...home made is only 50 cents
Too bad they moved
They make really good pasta and caeser salad
Way cheaper then Jack's place and much better food
Have you gone on regular outings? How did you meet them?Originally posted by bluejuice:For the price you pay at Jacks place.. can't complain too much la..
Its not too bad..
Otherwise go for the executive set lunch at swensons if they still have them.. its not that bad..
I'm in HR.... u? and everyone here except for those whom I already know like tare, hisoka and stella ?
Actually alot of kopitiam serve very good western food these daysOriginally posted by Wanda:My friends are crazy about this western food outlet at a kopitiam at Crawford housing estate...i don't know which kopitiam but bear might know. They serve ribs too.
Originally posted by bluejuice:For the price you pay at Jacks place.. can't complain too much la..
Its not too bad..
Otherwise go for the executive set lunch at swensons if they still have them.. its not that bad..
I'm in HR.... u? and everyone here except for those whom I already know like tare, hisoka and stella ?
I'm from UoCOriginally posted by Wanda:Have you gone on regular outings? How did you meet them?