Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Is he currently in Singapore, or are you watching a rerun?
I remember we had a discussion on this a few months ago...Originally posted by Wanda:Fudgie had high bp before? But you're so young and so slim.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I'm wondering abt ECP during national day rehersals
Good morning, LS! Hope all is well with you.Originally posted by littlestream:MG!!!!!! MG!!!!!!![]()
Glad you are here!!!! I was thinking of you last nite, when watching CNN.![]()
oh dear........fudgie.......Originally posted by fudgester:In other news, I can't help but think about the suspected haemangioma on the inner side of my lower lip. More specifically, I've noticed that some relatively major medical issue seems to crop in the final year of my studies in any institute.
While I was taking my O Levels eight years ago, I was battling urinary stress incontinence.
While I was taking my A Levels six years ago, I was battling tinnitus.
And now, just prior to my final year in NUS, I'm having a (suspected) cavernous haemangioma in my mouth. It's almost certainly benign, but minor surgery may be needed. The jury's still out on this - I'll be seeing a dermatologist at the end of the month.
I can't help but wonder if this is God's way of upping the ante for me to let me test the limits of my ability to cope with difficulties.![]()
erm, not trying to say i am young and slim but i had one occasion of hbp too. it was a one off time.Originally posted by Wanda:Huh? CNA reported 9 in the late-afternoon.
Don't have cable and no time to watch.
Fudgie had high bp before? But you're so young and so slim.![]()
That day they closed it off for 10 mins...Originally posted by the Bear:you're always wondering about roads... and all those things...
Hangover, izzit?Originally posted by stellazio:damn, i woke up with a headache.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:morling morling...........
Good morning, LS! Hope all is well with you.
Thanks for the thought. The collapse, though tragic, didn't affect me. My daily commute takes me over 35[b]E and not 35W.[/b]
Perhaps they temporarily closed it to make way for VIP traffic? 10 minutes sounds about right for that...Originally posted by sbst275:That day they closed it off for 10 mins...
And there was no traffic advisory...
aiyoh.....too much sleep?Originally posted by stellazio:damn, i woke up with a headache.![]()
It's actually because some fireworks display is done on the ECP bridgeOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Perhaps they temporarily closed it to make way for VIP traffic? 10 minutes sounds about right for that...
Huh?!? Where'd you get that impression?Originally posted by the Bear:i figure MG's too tough to die..
actually, i don't even know where he lives over there
Hi LS!Originally posted by littlestream:erm, not trying to say i am young and slim but i had one occasion of hbp too. it was a one off time.
i so kia su. bought the home bp unit and tested everyday and no such reading now.
so, could be triggered by stress bah.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Huh?!? Where'd you get that impression?
Yah, no kidding. This summer's been freakin' hot so far. But as much as I'm looking forward to winter, you can bet we'll be complaining about how cold it is sometime in February next year!Originally posted by littlestream:morling morling...........
yeap, all's good, except too freaking hot!!! i can't wait for winter!
oic. i did some calculation and thought even if u travel that way, at 6pm, u should be home liao right?
Hello WandaOriginally posted by Wanda:Hi LS!
I guess so. For some, I understand it could be hereditary.
Eh...those testing unit eh choon buay? My mom has one but don't think it's very accurate.![]()
I bleed just as easily as everyone else, hor!Originally posted by the Bear:gun nuts are usually tough right?

Very qua zhang (exaggerated) !Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I bleed just as easily as everyone else, hor!
Why, just this morning, I though I was going to die from the paper cut I received while opening some interoffice mail....
hee hee..........typical isn't it? got this want that, got that want thisOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yah, no kidding. This summer's been freakin' hot so far. But as much as I'm looking forward to winter, you can bet we'll be complaining about how cold it is sometime in February next year!
You are correct. I'm home by 6 p.m. most days. In fact, I normally get back to the house at around 4:15 p.m.