Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I bleed just as easily as everyone else, hor!
Why, just this morning, I though I was going to die from the paper cut I received while opening some interoffice mail....
My mom has one that looks kinda similar to it.Originally posted by littlestream:wanda..........this one.........
when i did my physical and kena returned with a hbp, doctor asked me to monitor. actually, i rushed from work to go to the doctor's office so maybe, still kan cheong ah.
anyways, hubby kia su. asked me to buy the monitor. initially took the reading same day and the next, it showed high. but after that, came down and then got better reading than hubby's.
i tink choon bah. my girlfriend who really has hbp and taking medication for it, has the same brand. her readings still on the relatively high side.
The silliest, most unnecessary and downright painful paper cut I've ever gotten was from licking the water-activated adhesive on the flap of an envelope--and cutting my tongue in the process.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
i hate paper cuts!!!!![]()
oh, that's happened to me before too....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The silliest, most unnecessary and downright painful paper cut I've ever gotten was from licking the water-activated adhesive on the flap of an envelope--and cutting my tongue in the process.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The silliest, most unnecessary and downright painful paper cut I've ever gotten was from licking the water-activated adhesive on the flap of an envelope--and cutting my tongue in the process.
DOes it really have that effect? I've drank that tea (like water) but didn't feel anything.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. well... uhh.. if you want to keep it in check with herbal stuff, try SOD or rooibos tea..
first time you take it, make sure you're home... and seated.. coz your blood pressure drops and you get light-headed
Originally posted by Wanda:DOes it really have that effect? I've drank that tea (like water) but didn't feel anything.![]()
oh, so how's the reading? not choon ah? maybe faulty? can go repair or exchange not?Originally posted by Wanda:My mom has one that looks kinda similar to it.
Hmm..so you HBP was probably due to kan cheong...or a one-time error. Heng!Was that the first time you discovered you had hbp?
eewww............Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The silliest, most unnecessary and downright painful paper cut I've ever gotten was from licking the water-activated adhesive on the flap of an envelope--and cutting my tongue in the process.
Yup. It's even more painful than accidentally biting the corner of your tongue while chewing vigorously. Ever have that happen to you?Originally posted by the Bear:sheesh! that must hurt!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yup. It's even more painful than accidentally biting the corner of your tongue while chewing vigorously. Ever have that happen to you?
I dunno, my mom has 2 bp machines, and anyway, my bro will settle it for her.Originally posted by littlestream:oh, so how's the reading? not choon ah? maybe faulty? can go repair or exchange not?
yah, it was a one time thing. heng ah. 'cos the doctor said "if got hbp, 2 of the buddies usually follow. aka diabetes and high cholestrol"
your mum needs medication not? my friend's case quite jia lat. actually, she is quite "kip" a person. or maybe i am too lay-back.![]()
"kip" ah? means kan cheong ah. doing things fast fast de.Originally posted by Wanda:I dunno, my mom has 2 bp machines, and anyway, my bro will settle it for her.
My mom is old liao, has hbp and her cholesterol is also a bit on the high side. She's taking medication to control...so far, it's ok, but you know old folks aren't really very energetic already.
Simi si "kip " ?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Bye SL, enjoy your brunch.
I'll go and watch some tv.
ps: oh ya, bear, I don't have hbp...even then, i hope it's ok to drink rooibos tea. At least there's no caffeine, so it's good to drink at night.
So your vessels are filled with cholesterol and choked with blood ah?Originally posted by the Bear:it is.. i drink the stuff too.. supposed to help with cholestrol.. and goodness knows my blood count in my cholestrol stream is pretty low
this bear shows no mercy to foodOriginally posted by Wanda:So your vessels are filled with cholesterol and choked with blood ah?
Then all the more you should be watching what you eat, right?![]()
i'll be washing and painting the day awayOriginally posted by the Bear:i'll be sleeping that day away
Originally posted by Wanda:So your vessels are filled with cholesterol and choked with blood ah?
Then all the more you should be watching what you eat, right?![]()
Originally posted by tare:i'll be washing and painting the day away![]()
hahhaha u better not!Originally posted by the Bear:i'd help but.. uhh.. i'd probably be more hindrance than help