Sounds like meOriginally posted by tare:"XXX is not at his/her desk at the moment. May i know who is this on the line please? From which co.? May i know what is it regarding? Would you like to leave your contact no. so that i could get XXX to give you a call when he/she is back?"![]()
I *still* have yet to read one word of Anna Karenina.Originally posted by av98m:I wish I were asleep at home
This weather good to sleep
me too.Originally posted by av98m:I wish I were asleep at home
This weather good to sleep
Originally posted by tare:ans very officially lor.... keep asking qns until they dun dare call
"XXX is not at his/her desk at the moment. May i know who is this on the line please? From which co.? May i know what is it regarding? Would you like to leave your contact no. so that i could get XXX to give you a call when he/she is back?"![]()
No lehOriginally posted by choco B:I think this would only encourage the caller LOL
"Your recep very polite ah!"
Then they tell me they called but the person never pick up.Originally posted by elindra:Ask them to call their farking handphone
In one ex- company where I worked, there was one young boss whom everyone kept saying is the model husband, how nice and loving he is to his wife, etc. But on our overseas business trip, he was the only one among the other bosses who had woman / women in his room.Originally posted by elindra:Very hard to say
SO was telling me that some of the guys asked for women during the trip
And it was not the Chinese and Indians
It really depends on the guy themselves and how far are they willing to fall to temptation
I told Mr Pinky Bear that those that called for women are crazy coz the AIDs rate is so high in Africa![]()
my parf value dropping drastically lor....Originally posted by honeymouse:Everything (good and bad) happened for a reason. At least when you ever find someone else again, you know exactly what to look for in a relationship this time.
Then tell them KNS call back later laOriginally posted by av98m:Then they tell me they called but the person never pick up.
I usually start swearing at them at this point
Then when I tell the person on the line to gimme their contact and I ask the coworker to return their call, they tell me they outside and they got no handphone
At this point I swear at them somemore
Many a time these coworkers will be walking in while I'm yelling at the top of my voice at their cubicles using their phone then I pass the phone to them and tell them its their brother/sister/mother/motehr-in-law/father/father-in-law etc etc etc![]()
Yup things are always not what they seemOriginally posted by Wanda:In one ex- company where I worked, there was one young boss whom everyone kept saying is the model husband, how nice and loving he is to his wife, etc. But on our overseas business trip, he was the only one among the other bosses who had woman / women in his room.
So, things are not always what they seemed.
Originally posted by tare:my parf value dropping drastically lor....
he was the guai guai, hubby-material, guy-to-bring-home-meet-parents type le leh
maybe now i should look for those bad-boi, guy-to-bring-home-and-freak-parents-out type?
T.TOriginally posted by tare:my parf value dropping drastically lor....
he was the guai guai, hubby-material, guy-to-bring-home-meet-parents type le leh
maybe now i should look for those bad-boi, guy-to-bring-home-and-freak-parents-out type?
KNN the colleague infront of me, everyday will talk on da phone in canto, and laugh here laugh there.Originally posted by elindra:Then tell them KNS call back later la
Seriously they like their family to call EVERYDAY?
Their family so eng ar?
No need to work or do anything?
thankfully its not everyday.Originally posted by elindra:Then tell them KNS call back later la
Seriously they like their family to call EVERYDAY?
Their family so eng ar?
No need to work or do anything?
Yeah manOriginally posted by av98m:thankfully its not everyday.
but sometimes can be irritating
its not so bad if they can take "I dun know" for an answer, instead they keep asking where the person is and if there's another number they can call etc etc. when I'm really busy I just reply "not around" and slam down the phone. if they call again I scold hokkien bad words and hang up the phone![]()
the prolonged ringing is irritating to the ears.Originally posted by Wanda:Your office phone don't have voice mail meh?
We have, so not nec to answer other ppl's phones.
How come there's no answering machine? Will solve a lot problem. I don't give out my work number to many friends, even if I do, I will get them to call me on my mobile anyway. My family has my work number but they only call me on my mobile phone.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah man
Luckily for my colleague one they always leave msg to call back
If not I migth curse and swear too
And my colleague will feel paiseh too if family keeps calling
Originally posted by av98m:after tare's bad boy comment I have sudden mental image of the banana's smiling and licking his lips at the prospective parents in law next time![]()
It takes a few rings to activiate, but these people seem to not like to use voicemailOriginally posted by Wanda:Your office phone don't have voice mail meh?
We have, so not nec to answer other ppl's phones.