I just dump in my luggage they also want to slowly count?Originally posted by tare:even licensed copies, will thr be gst imposed or anything?
Sekali they find the cat 3 dvds u bring also leh?Originally posted by av98m:I just dump in my luggage they also want to slowly count?
didn't happen the last time I was there 2 years ago leh
But I tell you, even pay 7% GST STILL much cheaper than Odex!!!
*presses laugh button*
I am NOT bringing those backOriginally posted by stellazio:Sekali they find the cat 3 dvds u bring also leh?![]()
those need to buy meh?Originally posted by stellazio:Sekali they find the cat 3 dvds u bring also leh?![]()
So you mean you'll just watch there and dispose of it?Originally posted by av98m:I am NOT bringing those back![]()
someone told me will kena that only if very suay, and its about $1 per disc.Originally posted by Wanda:I think all the imported disc will be sent to the media authorities for screening / censoring, after which they will put their sticker on them, or confiscate where relevant.
ps: And i think the disc owner has to pay for their svc.
can bring meat into sg meh ???Originally posted by av98m:Of course, I will be bringing back roast geese as well![]()
$1 per disc? That is dirt cheapOriginally posted by av98m:someone told me will kena that only if very suay, and its about $1 per disc.
But hor, even at $1 per disc AND 7% GST plus airfare and hotel its STILL much cheaper than Odex!!!
*presses laugh button repeatedly*
If it's only $1 per disc, why not just import for own consumption and submit for official checking, rather than let them catch you?Originally posted by av98m:someone told me will kena that only if very suay, and its about $1 per disc.
But hor, even at $1 per disc AND 7% GST plus airfare and hotel its STILL much cheaper than Odex!!!
*presses laugh button repeatedly*
For own consumption yes and there is a limit tooOriginally posted by bluejuice:can bring meat into sg meh ???
You'll just enjoy them there. Or maybe copy it into your hard drive or something.Originally posted by av98m:I am NOT bringing those back![]()
Keii what is yr lvl now?Originally posted by Keii:You'll just enjoy them there. Or maybe copy it into your hard drive or something.
Originally posted by stellazio:I rmb tamago once smuggled in Jap AV dvd back.![]()
Our customs got nth to do with odex ma.Originally posted by elindra:$1 per disc? That is dirt cheap
19. Currently lying down in a coffin Undercity's Inn, not knowing what to do next.Originally posted by elindra:Keii what is yr lvl now?![]()
Oh.. I din know that..Originally posted by elindra:For own consumption yes and there is a limit too
Go do your questsOriginally posted by Keii:19. Currently lying down in a coffin Undercity's Inn, not knowing what to do next.
Eeeee.... Can meh? Wouldn't it be like... cold and not fresh?Originally posted by bluejuice:Oh.. I din know that..
next time go HK tarpao roast goose back..![]()
people have been doing this for donkey years already. I even knew someone who made a lucrative business reselling them on ebay!Originally posted by stellazio:Our customs got nth to do with odex ma.
Plus odex won't suspect got ppl like av will go overseas to buy back anime.
who got tamago's number?Originally posted by stellazio:I rmb tamago once smuggled in Jap AV dvd back.![]()
who's this?Originally posted by spitz77:i usually download maximum into a portable hard drive............. so far it works!
or u can do wat my fren does, he arrange the cds / dvds vertically, so that they can't scan it!
Why? You want his goods eh?Originally posted by av98m:who got tamago's number?