sad to say I did not originate that siggy, saw it on some t-shirt sold on some websiteOriginally posted by elindra:Good Idea
Or we can have AV's siggy on eating cute animals![]()
whining brats.....Originally posted by elindra:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=270263
Are these guys even in touch with reality???
My teacher friends think nothing of going back on their supposedly free sat to do marking, give extra tuition, admin work, etc. coz if they don't, the work will pile up, and besides, they are so used to going back to work on Sat.Originally posted by elindra:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=270263
Are these guys even in touch with reality???
kopi on diet??!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah, i can't believe it.
i lost 2 KG!
if i continue my diet and workout, i'll lose weight in no time!
but my back hurts occasionally i have trouble walking
i wonder if i should go to the polyclinic today
yeah.Originally posted by elindra:Oh they were shot and not beheaded?
have to leh.Originally posted by tare:kopi on diet??!!!
okie i think i should too..... i look like i'm preggy
I mean seriously what they thinkingOriginally posted by Wanda:My teacher friends think nothing of going back on their supposedly free sat to do marking, give extra tuition, admin work, etc. coz if they don't, the work will pile up, and besides, they are so used to going back to work on Sat.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ah gong has never started logical topics in the first place![]()
i never understood why they cut down on manpower and the work remains the same.Originally posted by av98m:
Anyway we were also told at my place by senior management already....the amount of work is not going to change, the headcount is also not going to be increased. so the whole worklife balance thing is really our own responsibility. If we really feel THAT strongly about it, then perhaps we need to work elsewhere.![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:someone at work was telling mi...his nephew was shot in the head 3 times 2 weeks ago...execution style...
come to think of it hor...i took a call from his bro-in-law around that time...
very sad...2 kids gone in that family...one more left only...
This applies to anywhere elseOriginally posted by av98m:
Anyway we were also told at my place by senior management already....the amount of work is not going to change, the headcount is also not going to be increased. so the whole worklife balance thing is really our own responsibility. If we really feel THAT strongly about it, then perhaps we need to work elsewhere.![]()
That is called cost cutting measuresOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i never understood why they cut down on manpower and the work remains the same.
yet at the same time they don't even give pay increase to the people.
NNB.
eh i might need to borrow your d200 one of the days in august.
eerrrr...when hah? I'll be overseas for a few days in Aug, with my D200Originally posted by kopiosatu:i never understood why they cut down on manpower and the work remains the same.
yet at the same time they don't even give pay increase to the people.
NNB.
eh i might need to borrow your d200 one of the days in august.
that is so Mah Bow Tan.Originally posted by elindra:That is called cost cutting measures
Fastest way to show a profit on paper
Oh dearOriginally posted by udontknowme:someone at work was telling mi...his nephew was shot in the head 3 times 2 weeks ago...execution style...
come to think of it hor...i took a call from his bro-in-law around that time...
very sad...2 kids gone in that family...one more left only...
no idea, u lemme know your schedule.Originally posted by av98m:eerrrr...when hah? I'll be overseas for a few days in Aug, with my D200![]()
Remaining competitive is one thing, but that kind of work-go home-eat-shower-sleep lifestyle is not helping to get people to have more babies. Oh...that again, is also linked to the man's sex life with his wife, even if they don't want to have babies.Originally posted by elindra:I mean seriously what they thinking
5 day week?
How are we going to remain competitive
And I think the other guy is taking the gov "Balanced Lifestyle" too literally![]()
my friend booking air tickets and hotel, let you know once its confirmedOriginally posted by kopiosatu:no idea, u lemme know your schedule.
if not i'll just whack with my d70 or d2hs