yep, they are actually simple minded when it comes to such things.Originally posted by av98m:of course they dun want to go overseas. they get the highest pay in singapore. in other countries they may kena arrested for corruption already![]()
so I understand why they tu lan that we refuse to do the sameOriginally posted by stellazio:all our parents went thru it.![]()
Yeah we sure canOriginally posted by stellazio:i'm just saying, if all our parents could do it.
i'm sure we can too.![]()
Yes, I'm sure we can do it too if one single income can feed a family of 5 plus grandparents, aunties and sometimes uncles, etc. and yet can still have monthly savings and holidays.Originally posted by stellazio:i'm just saying, if all our parents could do it.
i'm sure we can too.![]()
and when we pass our own kids to them to take care for us during the day, they'll become even more dulan.Originally posted by av98m:so I understand why they tu lan that we refuse to do the same![]()
Coz they dun spend on themselves like we doOriginally posted by Wanda:Yes, I'm sure we can do it too if one single income can feed a family of 5 plus grandparents, aunties and sometimes uncles, etc. and yet can still have monthly savings and holidays.![]()
x2Originally posted by stellazio:and when we pass our own kids to them to take care for us during the day, they'll become even more dulan.
worse still, i think the kids will be spoilt by the grandparents.![]()
Not true leh. My mom had all her clothing tailored, can go to hair salon to set her hair, and my dad goes for yearly vacations...all on dad's single income, and he wasn't even getting high pay, just average.Originally posted by elindra:Coz they dun spend on themselves like we do![]()
ya 5k income and if u have 2 kids u will struggle like crazyOriginally posted by Wanda:Not true leh. My mom had all her clothing tailored, can go to hair salon to set her hair, and my dad goes for yearly vacations...all on dad's single income, and he wasn't even getting high pay, just average.
Times have changed, cost of living has gone up, cost of being sick has gone up. Sure, we can still have kids and all that, but I don't think we can has as good a life as what my parents had.
So, we can't measure apples with chempedak.![]()
Ya, coz papa and mummy can wash their hands off paying and paying and start collecting back his investment, hopefully. So happy and proud, after having paid his instalments for 20 over years!Originally posted by stellazio:but the pride and happiness seeing ur kid graduate, or have his/her kids of their own.
that can't be measured with money.
its priceless.![]()
Agree.. this is something pets can't achieve.. plus your kids will take care of you when you're old.. and they'll give u allowances too!Originally posted by stellazio:but the pride and happiness seeing ur kid graduate, or have his/her kids of their own.
its priceless.![]()
Nah, i don't really think parents expect their kids to pay them back.Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, coz papa and mummy can wash their hands off paying and paying and start collecting back his investment, hopefully. So happy and proud, after having paid his instalments for 20 over years!![]()
I think it also depends on how motivated you are to have kidsOriginally posted by elindra:ya 5k income and if u have 2 kids u will struggle like crazy
In the past 5k income u can do lots
Plus these days you have to factor in that you kids cant' look after you and be happy that you don't have to look after them after they become adults
Wah kaoz like that sibei libility
Depreciation worse than a car
this one varies on the individual.Originally posted by bluejuice:plus your kids will take care of you when you're old.. and they'll give u allowances too!
that's assuming they don't join gangs, take drugs, get arrested for crime, or die during NSOriginally posted by stellazio:but the pride and happiness seeing ur kid graduate, or have his/her kids of their own.
its priceless.![]()
of coz it depends on individual la..Originally posted by stellazio:this one varies on the individual.
rmb that article on this mofo doctor that disowned his mum, after all they she had went thru for him?
knnn, i hope his own kid do that to him.![]()
Read the part I posted on if they can even survive on their own in the first placeOriginally posted by bluejuice:Agree.. this is something pets can't achieve.. plus your kids will take care of you when you're old.. and they'll give u allowances too!
the first 3, if u spend time with them, educating them unlikely to happen la.Originally posted by av98m:that's assuming they don't join gangs, take drugs, get arrested for crime, or die during NS![]()
Originally posted by av98m:today's pap times has a funny article about a trainee doctor who nearly finished his internship but kena caught trying to film a nurse bathing with a video camera. what an idiot![]()
i saw that.Originally posted by av98m:today's pap times has a funny article about a trainee doctor who nearly finished his internship but kena caught trying to film a nurse bathing with a video camera. what an idiot![]()
his lawyer says he did so because he very stressed.Originally posted by elindra:
really idiotic
Ya manOriginally posted by av98m:his lawyer says he did so because he very stressed.
I was thinking siao liao, if he kena even more stress he will rape his patients or nurses?![]()