this sounds like good advice for right now.Originally posted by the Bear:i slept like a log
I read and snoozed in the reading room(very nicer one actually) with my ipod for musicOriginally posted by the Bear:i slept like a log
hahahaa i getting transport co. lah... cos i need them to transport my fridge and throw away the oven etc... these are too heavy to ask friends to help... i dun like to torture friends u noeOriginally posted by av98m:if you need free labour to carry heavy stuff, let me know![]()
I dunno, until the smell of paint disappears?Originally posted by tare:hahahaa i getting transport co. lah... cos i need them to transport my fridge and throw away the oven etc... these are too heavy to ask friends to help... i dun like to torture friends u noe
1 qns: how long must i let the wall to dry b4 i can move stuffs in w/o killing myself?
You mean let the paint dry? Won't die one....just keep the windows open.Originally posted by tare:hahahaa i getting transport co. lah... cos i need them to transport my fridge and throw away the oven etc... these are too heavy to ask friends to help... i dun like to torture friends u noe
1 qns: how long must i let the wall to dry b4 i can move stuffs in w/o killing myself?
Originally posted by Wanda:You mean let the paint dry? Won't die one....just keep the windows open.
Originally posted by the Bear:won't die one..
just get high one..
oooh.... i thot national day i go paint the plc, then 11th get the furnitures delivered [i'll need to assemble mah]... then next wkend can shift in.... am i too ambitious?Originally posted by Wanda:
Anyway, the paint smell will be around for several days or so...altho' there's now a type of paint that doesn't smell, according to the ad.
yeap.. used that paint b4..Originally posted by Wanda:
Anyway, the paint smell will be around for several days or so...altho' there's now a type of paint that doesn't smell, according to the ad.
Originally posted by Wanda:
Originally posted by tare:oooh.... i thot national day i go paint the plc, then 11th get the furnitures delivered [i'll need to assemble mah]... then next wkend can shift in.... am i too ambitious?
but i need to hand over 20th or 21st... ...
Can lah...u painting just one room issit? If more rooms, will need more days....i had painted a whole 3-room flat before....very good for losing a few kgs.Originally posted by tare:oooh.... i thot national day i go paint the plc, then 11th get the furnitures delivered [i'll need to assemble mah]... then next wkend can shift in.... am i too ambitious?
but i need to hand over 20th or 21st... ...
fixing furniture is hungry workOriginally posted by elindra:I don't think you are being ambitious tare
Just rope in a few friends to help
Then can go have a gluttony session after![]()
Originally posted by av98m:fixing furniture is hungry work![]()
The more he eats, the more hungry he gets?Originally posted by the Bear:hey look.. to you, eating is also hungry work
Originally posted by the Bear:hey look.. to you, eating is also hungry work
bear u better not!! i mean for assembling lah...Originally posted by the Bear:i'd help with the assembly.. i'm pretty good with that.. but i think in my condition, i'd cripple myself..
i can bring the beer, or take you out for beer after that
i trying to aim for those in wdlands areaOriginally posted by elindra:I don't think you are being ambitious tare
Just rope in a few friends to help
Then can go have a gluttony session after![]()
*wonder how many packet of chicken rice i need for av alone*Originally posted by av98m:fixing furniture is hungry work![]()
u can ask campy, he stays in woodlands.Originally posted by tare:i trying to aim for those in wdlands area
so far ah base and ah keii helping...
i have no idea thr got wat nice to eat leh ... i'm lost in the north de
Originally posted by tare:bear u better not!! i mean for assembling lah...
*tries not to snigger*Originally posted by tare:*wonder how many packet of chicken rice i need for av alone*