i noe.. tat's why i was shocked...Originally posted by fudgester:I am not, and never was, sexually active.
I'm sure I've already spelled that out to everyone here.
its more fun to do it when you got squemish pple around at meal times?Originally posted by Rhonda:
I was quite surprised to learn that over here, firemen get called up to the sites of Road Traffic Accidents to free victims trapped in their vehicles too!
I get to talk about gory medical stuff with him without him wincing because not only are his mom and sister nurses, he's seen lots of carnage at traffic accident sites. So we can have our meals and talk about literally bloody stuff! So satisfying!![]()
can't seem to find it hereOriginally posted by Rhonda:Dharma and Greg Season 1 was good. It kinda went downhill after that.
Yo, av! Have you bought Kuitan 2 yet? I'm watching it now and enjoying every bit of it! It's set in Yokohama, Holmes Agency, just like it was in the first Kuitan. The first five mins of the 1st episode did hint of Kuitan travelling around the world solving cases though.
yes i'm waiting for av to get kuitan 2 alsoOriginally posted by Rhonda:Dharma and Greg Season 1 was good. It kinda went downhill after that.
Yo, av! Have you bought Kuitan 2 yet? I'm watching it now and enjoying every bit of it! It's set in Yokohama, Holmes Agency, just like it was in the first Kuitan. The first five mins of the 1st episode did hint of Kuitan travelling around the world solving cases though.
What's worrisome though, is that for me and him, it's part of our jobs and so we kinda get 'desensitised' to it and sometimes, for us folks, our way of numbing ourselves to the goriness so that we can get on with the essential rescue tasks is to look at it from a rather different perspective, sometimes tinged with a bit of black humour.Originally posted by av98m:I do I do
Last time during NS my buddies and me ever flip through photos of autopsies, accident scenes(with dead bodies and all) etc over lunch![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Chris just bought the whole series of Dharma & Greg![]()
Hmm... do you want me to mail a copy to you?Originally posted by av98m:can't seem to find it here![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Mmmmmm.... Greg
Did you know Greg is in Criminal Minds? I don't think I've ever seen him smile in this series.
Originally posted by fudgester:2. As for the wart... I honestly don't know how I got it. As I mentioned earlier, I don't (and never have) engaged in such... activities.
Actually it was part of our job to read through and summarise all the board and committee reports you see....and these pictures show up in the annexes, so it helped to get used to themOriginally posted by Rhonda:What's worrisome though, is that for me and him, it's part of our jobs and so we kinda get 'desensitised' to it and sometimes, for us folks, our way of numbing ourselves to the goriness so that we can get on with the essential rescue tasks is to look at it from a rather different perspective, sometimes tinged with a bit of black humour.
But for you guys... eh... I think you guys are just plain disturbing!!
no need...I'm sure I can find it in hong kong next weekOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... do you want me to mail a copy to you?
It wouldn't help in my case.Originally posted by choco B:Some are hereditary
Suggestion, start with a visit to pharmacy counter and see if they have over-the-counter creams to help.
Originally posted by av98m:no need...I'm sure I can find it in hong kong next week![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its gonna be one year from my accident.
is there any way to push NTUC?!?!??![]()
that's the thingOriginally posted by the Bear:bang table..
Originally posted by banzie:I speak very good pronouced Chinese one lor... and very good english... very good with my talking and language...
Especially knows how to use some of the slang that you hear only spoken by Taiwanese or PRC... Coz I often interact with Chinese and PRC.
But hor I met a couple of times.. when I speak... the guy abit shocked... tot I am a PRC... what the hack!? I tot Speaking in Chinese Campagin encourage everyone to speak Chinese? I one time go Malaysia buy dvd leh... the guy thinks I'm from China go malaysia and work one... Basket...
Anyone met this problem when speaking good Chinese?