i'm disturbed that i don't have somebody to disturb.Originally posted by Wanda:Awww...the roach misses AV...how sweet.![]()
maybe she's just too tired with cleaning the new placeOriginally posted by the Bear:tare has been conspicuous with her absence.. hope she is okay because last night, she was complaining of a bad back
i think she did see a sinseh...Originally posted by elindra:She really should go see a sinseh
I think it is partially due to her fall![]()
Once only cannot laOriginally posted by bluejuice:i think she did see a sinseh...
but back injury.. takes time to heal..

Originally posted by Wanda:Was the stall owned by teochew folks? They are the fish-eating experts...dunno why....like my mom is.
Ok, we'll let AV know that you missed him.Originally posted by stellazio:i'm disturbed that i don't have somebody to disturb.![]()
do you have somethign more fish head like and erm more clear fish jaws to truamatise some oneOriginally posted by the Bear:i think so..
well they have the teochew fermented bean dip with a touch of lime.. a very teochew thing
and... my effort at eating fish
Ooo I like the fermented bean dip with a touch of limeOriginally posted by the Bear:i think so..
well they have the teochew fermented bean dip with a touch of lime.. a very teochew thing
and... my effort at eating fish
yah loh.Originally posted by Wanda:Why you so like to gloat?
When u reached our level, we can take 2 hrs lunch also, but we don't have to say it.![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:yah loh.
ppl like me take less than 10 mins![]()
I thot they add minced garlic to the bean dip?Originally posted by elindra:Ooo I like the fermented bean dip with a touch of lime
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously reappears in a burst of flames*
Okay... I've just checked the bidding war again.
Apparently that bugger who tossed in 4800 points in the fray just now has had second thoughts.... the highest bid right now is down to 1744 points. Or probably he just thinks that it's a bit dumb to be showing his trump card too early (which it is).
Never mind... I'll just toss in all my points once it goes into closed bidding.
Got the garlic one tooOriginally posted by Wanda:I thot they add minced garlic to the bean dip?
As a kid, this stall at Sungei Rd sells tau gua fried on the spot for supper, and they would serve it with the bean dip with spicy raw garlic....yum! The other goodies along that street were the porridge (chok) and pao from the dim sum coffee shop...and nearby across the street was the traditional zhi char hor fun cooked by hai nam kor. Can't find such old fashion taste liao.
Yep, yep! Add a bit of chopped coriander to that and you've got the Kunming style of chilli dip for dumplings.Originally posted by elindra:Got the garlic one too
Also super shiok is chopped chilli with raw garlic, soysauce and a touch of lime
Hmmm this dip sounds goodOriginally posted by Wanda:Yep, yep! Add a bit of chopped coriander to that and you've got the Kunming style of chilli dip for dumplings.
Edit: oh, and plus a touch of sesame oil.
I dunno where to get itOriginally posted by the Bear:wait a minute.. so many teochew people here.. got to ask if anyone knows where to get pickled vinegar crab?
teochew call it 'buar kee'
it's mangrove tree-climbing crabs which are soaked raw in dark soy sauce, chilli and garlic over a few days, served with vinegar and chilli, eaten with teochew porridge...
I kinda understand why some people would want to toss in lots of points into the fray... after all, if you're graduating soon, and you need the module, you'd do anything you can to get it.Originally posted by the Bear:his friends probably advised him against it by swearing at him
Originally posted by elindra:I dunno where to get it
My grandaunt used to make this dish to eat with porridge
Yeah I dun think you wanna go poachingOriginally posted by the Bear:sad thing is that i know where to get the crabs, i know how to make the stuff...
but i don't think i'd eat the crabs coz.. they live on the rubbish heap which the locals in Muar dump in their dump site...
here in Singapore, they're around.. only in the nature sanctuaries where i would not remove anything.. even for gluttony purposes..