*in my best Price is Right voice* That's too much! Piangz, why liddat? Even here, it's $2.10 per game and that's expensive.Originally posted by littlestream:sure or not? i was at that thread too leh. i read stella got tips from you.
aahh....i wanna bowl but bowling is expensive here. count by hour one. one hour like almost C$27 with taxes. si mi gui also must tax one!
maybe i wait for winter then i start to bowl. but my average is about 60.![]()
Alamak, circumventing not allowed leh.Originally posted by the Bear:Doctor Magnus Pike was my fave!
God rest his soul
the Mythbusters did 11 folds, using very thin paper about the size of a football field..
and a steamroller
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:REALLY Ah?!
why why why? is there a mathematical explanation for it?
$2.10 is quite cheap..Originally posted by jetta:*in my best Price is Right voice* That's too much! Piangz, why liddat? Even here, it's $2.10 per game and that's expensive.
I only have a 10lb ball and I can only bowl 2 and a half games max before my knee starts complaining.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:14p ball,...wah...i can only handle a 3x 21.4gm darts...
hanor....don't know why leh. hmm......i like cosmic bowl. on friday nite, after 9pm, the lights go down and the music comes up loud, and hey, remember to wear white.Originally posted by jetta:*in my best Price is Right voice* That's too much! Piangz, why liddat? Even here, it's $2.10 per game and that's expensive.
oh dear....and i tot i was badOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:well, u guys can bet on me lor.......
my skill : left drain or right drain... never cross the 50 mark..![]()
lavender there got bowling alley..Originally posted by bluejuice:$2.10 is quite cheap..
we paid $3.80 per game becoz of Kenashi's safra card.. if not it will be $4.10 each!
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:what if i use tracing paper?
so basically there's no set number of times you can fold a piece of paper, larh?
What he said.Originally posted by the Bear:exponential increase..
1 fold = 2 layers
2 folds = 4
3 folds = 8
4 folds = 16
5 folds = 32
6 folds = 128
7 folds = 256
8 folds = 512
9 folds = 1024
10 folds = 2048
11 folds = 4096
at 7 folds, the paper is already about an inch thick..
lavender??Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:lavender there got bowling alley..
went there with my kor once. he has membership card $1 per game!
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:lavender there got bowling alley..
went there with my kor once. he has membership card $1 per game!
$2.10 is expensive to me because if I were to drive to the base, it's only $1.50 a game and 75cents for shoes. But the base is a 30-40 minute drive away, compared to the 7 minute drive to the local bowling centre.Originally posted by bluejuice:$2.10 is quite cheap..
we paid $3.80 per game becoz of Kenashi's safra card.. if not it will be $4.10 each!
there are two different allies there in run-down buildings.Originally posted by bluejuice:lavender??
private club?
nvr heard of.....
Originally posted by bluejuice:that's expensive for an hour!!!
stella say say only .. he score higher than me..
today i can't even go past the 90 mark![]()
Cosmic night rocks man. The local bowling centre comes up with all sorts of things. Like in the summer, there is a lock-in for kids. Bowling from 11pm to 7am, pizza included. Bowl until siao.Originally posted by littlestream:hanor....don't know why leh. hmm......i like cosmic bowl. on friday nite, after 9pm, the lights go down and the music comes up loud, and hey, remember to wear white.![]()
boy, are you humble!!!Originally posted by stellazio:![]()
today was my lousiest..![]()
the lavender one is the textile centre is it?Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:there are two different allies there in run-down buildings.
its not a private club... =P cant remember liao.
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:there are two different allies there in run-down buildings.
its not a private club... =P cant remember liao.
You siao ah! 10 games??!?!Originally posted by the Bear:when i did Pilates, after class, i'd go bowl 10 games
still say u want to get tips from me?Originally posted by stellazio:![]()
today was my lousiest..![]()