got pizza stick on the bowling balls?Originally posted by jetta:Cosmic night rocks man. The local bowling centre comes up with all sorts of things. Like in the summer, there is a lock-in for kids. Bowling from 11pm to 7am, pizza included. Bowl until siao.![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:any bowling alley got "helpful" staff to coach blur-blur newbie like me?
Come over. Our local alley has no shortage of coaches. Free some more.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:any bowling alley got "helpful" staff to coach blur-blur newbie like me?
Originally posted by jetta:You siao ah! 10 games??!?!And you wonder why you have a bad back.
ya the 1st game is terrible.not used to the lane. duno which arrow to follow.Originally posted by bluejuice:still say u want to get tips from me?
i think i should get tips from u![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:ya the 1st game is terrible.not used to the lane. duno which arrow to follow.
2nd was more presentable.![]()
wah i used to go there to play.. when i was with my ex company..Originally posted by the Bear:i work around there.. both gone...
if they have not changed, the cheapest is around West Coast Rec Centre.. you can go buy games before 6pm.. 10 games for $20
Once I had the ball in my hand....Originally posted by the Bear:got a lot of blind like us to lead you
wow.....sounds cool........but erm, past my bedtimeOriginally posted by jetta:Cosmic night rocks man. The local bowling centre comes up with all sorts of things. Like in the summer, there is a lock-in for kids. Bowling from 11pm to 7am, pizza included. Bowl until siao.![]()
where is it? i would liike to try..but dun laugh hor..there is a tendency the ball will drop onto the floor before it gets swing out..Originally posted by jetta:Come over. Our local alley has no shortage of coaches. Free some more.![]()
and u get a bad wrist as a result.Originally posted by the Bear:spinning negates lane conditions
So you're telling me I don't have the right technique? Game on!Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. if you get the technique right, it's not much...
even less if you use a light ball like a 10lb
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I had the ball in my hand....
I swung the ball back....
... and it flew back away from my fingers and almost hit one of my friends.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:and u get a bad wrist as a result.![]()
I enjoy darts too. Love it so much, we bought a dart board. We used to play once a week but now... Again, another vicious cycle.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:think of it... darts is cheaper to play....can practice my counting...
Nobody loves me.Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
scary..
*take note not to stand behind fugester when he is bowling*
?????? ...RPM ..speed ??? weight??? i thought just throw ball forward and let it roll?Originally posted by the Bear:not really.. don't use the 12lb.. the thing about spin is that you need RPMs and forward speed more than weight..
For kids lah. I think you long past kid age.Originally posted by littlestream:wow.....sounds cool........but erm, past my bedtime![]()
i can't even lift 12lb ball..Originally posted by the Bear:not really.. don't use the 12lb.. the thing about spin is that you need RPMs and forward speed more than weight..
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:where is it? i would liike to try..but dun laugh hor..there is a tendency the ball will drop onto the floor before it gets swing out..
well, for darts, i have stopped playing for 4 years...used to play regularly...I love the bull's eye.. my fav..Originally posted by jetta:I enjoy darts too. Love it so much, we bought a dart board. We used to play once a week but now... Again, another vicious cycle.![]()
Easy. First you head for Changi Airport. Then you tong lwee can buy ticket to LAX. Then hor, you take bus down to San Diego. I'll be there to pick you up.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:where is it? i would liike to try..but dun laugh hor..there is a tendency the ball will drop onto the floor before it gets swing out..