Too troublesome. leh...Originally posted by Fatum:hermit crabs make great baits ...
parrot fish loves them ...
use nets lah. if want fish use nets, if dun want fish dun fishOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Too troublesome. leh...
Easier way to catch parrot fish:
1. Pull pin.
2. Drop grenade into water.
3. Profit!
No messing around with ornery hermit crabs there!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Too troublesome. leh...
Easier way to catch parrot fish:
1. Pull pin.
2. Drop grenade into water.
3. Profit!
No messing around with ornery hermit crabs there!
my mum says now use nets got gst chargeOriginally posted by hisoka:use nets lah. if want fish use nets, if dun want fish dun fish![]()
llong ago le, gst use what to pay also got deOriginally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:my mum says now use nets got gst charge
It's Friday, so at least there's something to celebrate.Originally posted by jetta:@ profit. What a way to describe it.
Ho boh MG? How's the weather? Not even 9am here and it's 34C/93F.
I don't care what others say, but that's funny!Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:my mum says now use nets got gst charge
This entire week has been exciting. Starting with 5 days off, unsolicited!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:It's Friday, so at least there's something to celebrate.
Looks like it's shaping up to be a hot day for you, eh? Try to stay cool. It has cooled down tremendously here and we're expecting highs only in the 70s for this weekend, with thunderstorms. We need the water bad, so no complaints there!
Any exciting weekend plans?
Hmmm... prepared side dish... cheap and plentiful...Originally posted by jetta:This entire week has been exciting. Starting with 5 days off, unsolicited!The daughter has been attending band camp from 8-8 before she enters high school next week. This entire week was filled with registration nitty gritty etc and we attended Parent Orientation night last night. Today is the culmination of Band Camp Week. We're headed to the beach for 6 hours of sun, sand and surf. I'm going to bring my EZ up and hide under that. Man, I'm a shell of my former self.
I'm racking my brains, trying to come up with a side dish to bring. Gotta be cheap and plentiful.
POTATO SALAD!Originally posted by jetta:This entire week has been exciting. Starting with 5 days off, unsolicited!The daughter has been attending band camp from 8-8 before she enters high school next week. This entire week was filled with registration nitty gritty etc and we attended Parent Orientation night last night. Today is the culmination of Band Camp Week. We're headed to the beach for 6 hours of sun, sand and surf. I'm going to bring my EZ up and hide under that. Man, I'm a shell of my former self.
I'm racking my brains, trying to come up with a side dish to bring. Gotta be cheap and plentiful.
What about you? What have you got lined up for the weekend? I have to work tomorrow though. Saturdays are black out days. There's always some kind of sale happening. And *memory jogged* I have to take care of some unfinished business for a customer *sigh*
Can you believe that there are only 3 Sam's Club in all of SD county? This is Costco country. We have 11Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmmm... prepared side dish... cheap and plentiful...
Sounds like a trip to Sam's Club is in order!
Which high school will your daughter be attending?
Thanks for your enthusiastic reply.Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:POTATO SALAD!
Popiah.Originally posted by jetta:Thanks for your enthusiastic reply.But this is the first dish Americans think of. Next!
They won't eat this either.Originally posted by fudgester:Popiah.
I'm sure Americans wouldn't think of this.![]()
Wow, I didn't know that about Costco in SD. I was under the impression that Wal*Mart/Sam's Club had infiltrated every corner of this nation.Originally posted by jetta:Did you know that there are only 3 Sam's Club in all of SD county? This is Costco country. We have 11. Thanks for the suggestion. I just got back from Costco a while ago. Had to fill up the tank. Today's price is $2.719. On base price is $2.69. Are things looking better up there?
As for high school, she's attending one out of our school district so I'm back to being Mom's Taxi Service. This presents a problem for me since I don't have a fixed morning work schedule and I have to juggle three schedules. *sigh*
Beg to differ. This associate this with Filipinos.Originally posted by the Bear:it gets soggy..
fry them.. you get.. the fried spring roll which all non-asians associate with asians
Re: school bus. Yes, at $250 a month.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow, I didn't know that about Costco in SD. I was under the impression that Wal*Mart/Sam's Club had infiltrated every corner of this nation.
So is it cheaper to shop at WM/SC or Costco?
Gas is $2.80/gal. this morning over here. How come it's cheaper in CA???![]()
Things are supposed to always be more expensive in CA--it's part of the order of the universe!
Is taking a school bus an option for your daughter?
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:No, just something cheap and plentiful.
[quote]Originally posted by jetta:
[b]
Beg to differ. This associate this with Filipinos.Next![/quote
eh? so you want a side dish associated with asianS?[/b]
Thanks but these are dishes I wouldn't want to share.Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:PINEAPPLE FRIED RICE!!!!!
SWEET AND SOUR CHICKEN!
SATAY!
Originally posted by jetta:Thanks but these are dishes I wouldn't want to share.Next, next next! .