Originally posted by jetta:Choto matta kudasai, please excuse Streamie while she cries..
Boh ho ah streamie?
Originally posted by the Bear:side dish.. steak!
it's a side dish to me.. a side dish for a bigger steak
Thanks for the recipe Bear but no disrespect, my recipe is better and has 3 fewer ingredients.Originally posted by the Bear:by cult leader
CORNFLAKE COOKIES
Ingredients:
120g butter
1/2 cup caster sugar
1/4 cup soft brown sugar
1 egg
150g plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp Bicarbonate soda
2 cups cornflakes (enough meh? 2 cups nia!)
1/3 cup raisins (definitely not enough one! I'll definitely add more raisins!)
Method:
1. Sift plain flour, bakin powder and Bicarbonate soda together.
2. Beat butter and sugar until light and creamy. Add egg and beat for a while.
3. Add sifted flour, raisins and 1/4 cup of crushed cornflakes and mix well. Refrigerate.
4. Shape 1 tsp of the ingredients into a ball. Coat with crushed cornflakes. Press hard and flatten.
5. Bake at 180 deg C in a preheated oven for 20 mins until golden brown. Serve.
Originally posted by jetta:Thanks for the recipe Bear but no disrespect, my recipe is better and has 3 fewer ingredients.![]()
Wei wei wei, dangerous you know, bring steak. I'll be the most popular parent there and I'm not ready for that responsibility.Originally posted by the Bear:side dish.. steak!
it's a side dish to me.. a side dish for a bigger steak
Night juicy (wait, that came out wrongOriginally posted by bluejuice:heading off to bed..
nite nite!!
There are many people like you who will be a the picnic. *shudders at the shrimp bill* Next!Originally posted by the Bear:shrimp salad?
i'd eat about a kg before i stop
Lemme go refresh my memory. Tang hor.Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:jetta!! what about my suggestions on page 27?
Back. Okay. Garlic bread sounds good but cold not nice.Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:jetta!! what about my suggestions on page 27?
*waiting for suggestions from ah bear*Originally posted by the Bear:goodnight people who are going to sleep
i'm watching a cooking prog now to see what i can think of
Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
i missed my mum's ngor hiang so much when i was abroad studying..
i understand how u feel..
Wah, sounds so shiok! How did you know I'm an onion ring freak?Originally posted by the Bear:writing this as they make it..
cut top and bottom off hugeass onions...
cut into 2, slice them finely..
stirfry the onions in a wok.. until cool
allow to cool
batter.. flour, chilli, garam masala, tumeric, cumin.. add water, turn into batter... throw some cilantro into the batter..
onions into batter.. mix up..
deep fry tablespoon sized lumps until golden brown
dipping sauce:
fresh mint.. into fresh yogurt.. that's it
heh heh...bo cho kang ah. i will be veri busy today ahOriginally posted by jetta:Choto matta kudasai, please excuse Streamie while she cries..
Boh ho ah streamie?
Hi, LS!Originally posted by littlestream:heh heh...bo cho kang ah. i will be veri busy today ah![]()
I wish you didn't have to. Today's my last day off. It'll feel strange being back at work tomorrow.Originally posted by littlestream:heh heh...bo cho kang ah. i will be veri busy today ah![]()