Okay, what's their rationale behind choosing that magic number?Originally posted by av98m:KNNBCCB, how many of us are going to live past 85, or even want to!!!
CB!! CCB!!
Our fucking PM think everyone can live as long as his old man issit![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:oops..thanks bear..
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay, what's their rationale behind choosing that magic number?
Last I heard, even Japan doesn't have that kind of average life expectancy.
their real rationale must be that most of us are NOT going to live that long so that can keep our moneyOriginally posted by fudgester:Okay, what's their rationale behind choosing that magic number?
Last I heard, even Japan doesn't have that kind of average life expectancy.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=274054Originally posted by Wanda:Eh...has sbst mentioned this yet?
THe gabramen wants us to buy annuity with part of our cpf...which will only start paying us at age 85!
If we don't live past 85, then sorry lah, the money stays in the pool to pay other people lor.
At least this is what I've been hearing over the news....twice! I still thot I heard wrongly....i hope.![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:
It is just so wrong....I'm reminded of those Marcos regime....Originally posted by av98m:Those CB motherfuckers have got it covered!! Most of us will die before 85!!
Originally posted by Wanda:It is just so wrong....I'm reminded of those Marcos regime....
We're fucked....in every way...and there's more to come.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:we need to be 85 before we see anything from this annuity thing..
i was reading a comic... about a sniper being hired by annuity companies to pick off their clients...
Seriously, what's their excuse now?Originally posted by av98m:their real rationale must be that most of us are NOT going to live that long so that can keep our money![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:It is just so wrong....I'm reminded of those Marcos regime....
We're fucked....in every way...and there's more to come.![]()
I dunno. I just found out about this myselfOriginally posted by fudgester:Seriously, what's their excuse now?
Or have they truly given up on trying to come up with excuses?
Originally posted by av98m:I was just cursing the PM and the PAP for the raising of retirement age and CPF withdrawal age and did not notice this shit as I was distracted by the Xedo shit.![]()
I think I just did myself in though, because I was cursing them in the office and management walked in. They looked shocked by the names I was calling our PM![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Seriously, what's their excuse now?
Or have they truly given up on trying to come up with excuses?
An example of this annuity is that the CPF member pays a basic premium of X dollars which goes into a pool.Once i thought since i earned my money, I should decide how i wanna spend it...
That money will be paid out from age 85 - for life.
But if the member doesn't live till 85 years old, the money will then be used to support others in the pool, who are still alive.
yeah, I know.Originally posted by the Bear:they all know what i think about lau lee, lau lee's son and his husband...
even the secret agents (you know who i am talking about) there know...
Originally posted by av98m:yeah, I know.
The best part is I didn't stop when they walked in. I was so pissed I just ranted on about divine retribution on the Lees and the PAP![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:this is typical MIW brilliance ....
they wanted to solve a social problem, but didn't want to spend any of their own money (*ahem ! ... the people's money) .....
so ... they got the people to help themselves ....![]()
I'm not even gonna bother trying to hammer this one out in the Speaker's Corner forum.Originally posted by the Bear:like the GST, they don't even bother with believable lies anymore