Who's bright idea was this? And piangz, life expectancy for a typical male in Sg is what, 75?Originally posted by the Bear:think about this.. being forced to pay for an annuity where you can only start collecting when you reach 85
it's worse than the mob because the mob need to grease the palms of the law to do that... here, it's going to be the law
An example of this annuity is that the CPF member pays a basic premium of X dollars which goes into a pool.Originally posted by jetta:Who's bright idea was this? And piangz, life expectancy for a typical male in Sg is what, 75?
by the time, me auntie reach 85, i invite everyone out for SUPER BIG FEAST...Originally posted by jetta:Who's bright idea was this? And piangz, life expectancy for a typical male in Sg is what, 75?
Originally posted by av98m:claypot kway png not enough?
anyway, read this:
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/295181/1/.html![]()
Originally posted by av98m:That's it. I'm not returning. *yanks hubster's application*
An example of this annuity is that the CPF member pays a basic premium of X dollars which goes into a pool.
That money will be paid out from age 85 - for life.
[b]But if the member doesn't live till 85 years old, the money will then be used to support others in the pool, who are still alive.
It's not determined if the CPF Board or private companies will administer the compulsory annuities scheme.
The Manpower Minister stressed that the basic idea of the compulsory annuities is to insure members for the latter part of their lives, that is after 85 years old.
The aim is to provide a subsistence payout amount first, of possibly between $250 and $300 monthly.
Dr Ng said more details on this scheme will be announced next month.
you haven't gotten past page 2, have youOriginally posted by jetta:*throws unread book, Anna Karenina at AV*
Cockamamie boulderdash.Originally posted by av98m:Jetta, this 'annuity' is really a thinly disguised TAX because most of us will be dead before that age and a few might live for a few years after that at most.
The money will be eaten by the PAP and used to pay for their bonuses.
omigod ... jetta follows the Oprah book club ...Originally posted by jetta:*throws unread book, Anna Karenina at AV*
but please come back for a makan tour?Originally posted by jetta:That's it. I'm not returning. *yanks hubster's application*
Good thing me no likee dodol.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:depressing...*eat another mouthful of kueh dodol...chewing*
Oprah follow me ah. I've been wanting to read the bloody book since I was 15 but life got in the way.Originally posted by Fatum:omigod ... jetta follows the Oprah book club ...![]()
Never go to bed angry leh.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm pissed off.. but i'm going to go try to sleep..
goodnight everyone...
*hops on next plane outta here*Originally posted by av98m:but please come back for a makan tour?
I think for tonight, quite hard.Originally posted by jetta:Never go to bed angry leh.
Originally posted by av98m:I think for tonight, quite hard.
I buy you and mr jetta claypot kway png, spareribs with watercress soup, holland v fish head bee hoon, san lou hor funOriginally posted by jetta:*hops on next plane outta here*
x2Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
Every night?Originally posted by av98m:I buy you and mr jetta claypot kway png, spareribs with watercress soup, holland v fish head bee hoon, san lou hor fun![]()
anyone seen how an ANGRY BEAR sleeps? must be still growling while asleep...hahaha....Originally posted by the Bear:i'm pissed off.. but i'm going to go try to sleep..
goodnight everyone...
Why Ferrie so angry tonight?Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
Finished your dodol? Up so late ah CK?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:anyone seen how an ANGRY BEAR sleeps? must be still growling while asleep...hahaha....
super pissedOriginally posted by av98m:x2