If someone takes away ur hard earned cash, and force u to contribute to a common fund while telling u to die slower, would u be pissed ?Originally posted by jetta:Why Ferrie so angry tonight?
me watching some taiwan boring love story...Originally posted by jetta:Finished your dodol? Up so late ah CK?
with what/whom?Originally posted by Ferret:super pissed![]()
Oh, it.Originally posted by Ferret:If someone takes away ur hard earned cash, and force u to contribute to a common fund while telling u to die slower, would u be pissed ?
with our chee bye PAP and the new ways its devised to f uck us lor (like the cpf and 'annuity' thing we talked about)Originally posted by jetta:with what/whom?
Our chee bye PM and his minsters lor. maybe his old man as well.Originally posted by jetta:Oh, it.I thought it had something to do with work/love.
Yah, AV and bear were telling me about this. Who's cockamamie idea was this? Isn't SG's coffers fat enough?
I don't blame you. It's like the govt is shirking their responsibilites. Instead of them covering us, it's us covering us. Where got meaning?Originally posted by Ferret:super pissed![]()
Let's show them. Let's all live past 85.Originally posted by stellazio:wtf? pay money where i won't be able to use it?
When's the next election?Originally posted by stellazio:ccb...
i hope people remember all this crap during the next elections.![]()
but I dun want to!!Originally posted by jetta:Let's show them. Let's all live past 85.
thewy smart, they hope by next elections people forget everythung.Originally posted by jetta:When's the next election?
And on that high note, I have to get ready to go make money. Night all.
EveningOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:I haven't read up fully on the details of this annuity scheme, so forgive me if I'm asking what's already obvious to Singaporeans:
1. Is there any way to opt out of participating in the annuity scheme?
2. What's the typical premium that's deducted from one's paycheck, for 'participation' in this scheme? Is it a fixed dollar or percentage amount?
do they ever needed your consent?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I haven't read up fully on the details of this annuity scheme, so forgive me if I'm asking what's already obvious to Singaporeans:
1. Is there any way to opt out of participating in the annuity scheme?
2. What's the typical premium that's deducted from one's paycheck, for 'participation' in this scheme? Is it a fixed dollar or percentage amount?
That sucks. I really feel sorry for the honest, hardworking citizens of Singapore who have to put up with all this nonsense.Originally posted by sbst275:Evening
I dun think so... They're making it mandatory...
Well from what I see is that they forsee the growing prob of ppl spending more than what they can... Maybe that's why this thingy came aboutOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:That sucks. I really feel sorry for the honest, hardworking citizens of Singapore who have to put up with all this nonsense.
At the very least, does the gabrahment give you any control over the terms of the annuity, in particular the amount of the premium payments?
What's gotten you so worn down today?Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got home 30 minutes ago.
Extremely worn out - I think I'll sleep early tonight.![]()
Studied the whole day in school today.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What's gotten you so worn down today?
Originally posted by sbst275:In Malaysia it cost RM300 for 1 passport that valids for 5 years
Ours here is $60... So much diff sia