oh well too bad sg laws don't have that part of us laws where they can throw out evidence due to improper ways of getting it?Originally posted by sbst275:Well..
In this case, they alrdy has no right..
So no action can be taken
I don't mind. I dont expect nightriders to come on a high frequency basis.Originally posted by sbst275:Stella
As for NightRider...
SMRT is smart... They do route extension, they dun increases buses one... So NR6 extn to HarbourFront, freq from 20 mins will become 30 mins one...
Only SBS if necessary would step up the fleet...
I think after that person who study law wrote that commentary at TODAY abt the Odex case... I think a twist might occurOriginally posted by hisoka:oh well too bad sg laws don't have that part of us laws where they can throw out evidence due to improper ways of getting it?
Yeah... Cos the market is limitedOriginally posted by stellazio:I don't mind. I dont expect nightriders to come on a high frequency basis.
But they should cover harbourfront as its active at night.
Things are getting interesting.Originally posted by stellazio:Odex saga: PacNet does not have to reveal names
ANIME distributer Odex has lost a court bid to force Pacific Internet to reveal names of subscribers who allegedly downloaded pirated versions of the Japanese cartoons.
The Subordinate Court handed down its decision in chambers on Thursday and no details were made public.
Pacific Internet (PacNet), which opposed the Odex action, would only say that it 'respects the rights of intellectual property owners and at the same time, also believes in protecting the privacy of all our subscribers'.
The Straits Times understands one reason for District Judge Ernest Lau's decision is that he believes Odex was not the right party to make the application, despite having the go-ahead to prosecute on the behalf of the Japanese anime studios.
Odex is demanding the names of up to 1000 PacNet downloaders.
A company spokesman said it will consult the rights owners before making its next move but it was likely to appeal. It has 14 days to do so.
The ruling on Thursday came as a surprise given that Odex had successfully obtained Court orders to get SingNet and StarHub to reveal names of their downloaders.
Different judges ruled on those cases, and both internet service providers declined to say what arguments they presented in court.
In light of the PacNet decision, a StarHub spokesman said on Thursday that it's 'assessing our options ...given the different decisions rendered by the court'.
But the deadline for lodging an appeal has expired for StarHub and SingTel.
OMG AV!!!!!![]()
They just couldn't care less as their subcribers base is huge.Originally posted by av98m:Things are getting interesting.
And moonhub and tenqin look like fucking retards![]()
Not that so badOriginally posted by shinta:omg the rain is so heavy... the canal will flood in another 2 metres!
even early this year/late last year oso dun have such heavy rain
but that one not canal mahOriginally posted by sbst275:Not that so bad
Bt Timah abt 10 mths ago entire stretch flooded
Flowers, dinner and a movie. Never fails.Originally posted by laurence82:i love this guy in my office
whatever shall i do?
guyOriginally posted by laurence82:i love this guy in my office
whatever shall i do?
its oki lah...Originally posted by hisoka:guy![]()
its just a passing trend.Originally posted by sbst275:Anything or Whatever drink is now like not sellable le
Back then I think it would failOriginally posted by stellazio:its just a passing trend.![]()
i buy 10 timesOriginally posted by sbst275:Back then I think it would fail
Ppl wun know what you're drinking, ex and for myself, why the heck HSC go make 7-up or Coke?

Calling for Fatum....Originally posted by the Bear:and this:![]()

Originally posted by bluejuice:don't seem like a lot of food![]()