Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Barney is the one who keep drinking beer lor..
l
"Barney has also worked as a leaflet-distributing big baby and sold his sperm to the Springfield Sperm Bank"![]()
i will already be sick of mooncakes by then!Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay.. if we organise mooncake makan session, come join us?
yuckss!!!Originally posted by the Bear:high potency pastis.. usually around.. uhh.. maybe 160proof or above..
distilled from wormwood.. banned in some places as they say it causes brain damage
yes yes...i like the traditional brown ones, with kway-chee stuck in between... but no yoke please..Originally posted by the Bear:try other types lah..
i'll bring the traditional lard-infused insanely sweet and terribly unhealthy type
Originally posted by the Bear:try other types lah..
i'll bring the traditional lard-infused insanely sweet and terribly unhealthy type
Long-haul flights of that duration (and longer!) are currently being operated by many airlines. It's actually quite tolerable, even in economy class, if you can find ways to keep yourself occupied, and assuming you don't get seated next to a mother and her screaming baby.Originally posted by sbst275:13 hr flight
I would rather be in comfy mood
But budget airline gotta buy food from airlines and they are neither cheap...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Long-haul flights of that duration (and longer!) are currently being operated by many airlines. It's actually quite tolerable, even in economy class, if you can find ways to keep yourself occupied, and assuming you don't get seated next to a mother and her screaming baby.
A trip to Singapore for me would involve a 14-hour flight from Minneapolis to Tokyo, and then a 7-hour hop from Narita to Singapore. Hasn't killed me yet...
Does your mom make those with walnuts?Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
after that description.. i am not sure if i want to eat..![]()
Shiok! Can download anime fansubs faster....Originally posted by stellazio:Singnet increasing 5Mbps to 6Mbps free from 30 Aug..
whahahahaha..lame publicity stunt...![]()
how about this..Originally posted by Wanda:Does your mom make those with walnuts?![]()

Are they called walnut tarts? I mean mooncake.. Can sample before buying?Originally posted by bluejuice:how about this..
those interested, pm me ur email address.. and I'll email to u all now..
yes, she makes walnut tarts...![]()
organise a mooncake sampling session!Originally posted by Wanda:Are they called walnut tarts? I mean mooncake.. Can sample before buying?![]()

oki..u bring and i will try them... i love sweet stuffs...so i am READY to take the challenge!Originally posted by the Bear:should give the Mui Lee mooncake a try.. it's very traditional..
may induce heart attacks tho'
For food service outlets one.Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. i was talking about these monster cans to pinkybear
the coca-cola can is the standard can
hanor you should consider.Originally posted by bluejuice:organise a mooncake sampling session!![]()
But where to buy them? I don't see them in supermarts.Originally posted by the Bear:i'll buy the mooncakes.. but only after Sept 12.. coz they only make it after the 7th month
and.. my folks bought the cans.. don't ask me why